We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Best horse riding in Sedona

The rare experience that combines value with quality. It was an awesome 2 hours of riding. The... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
77benjaminw
via mobile
Healthy, Happy and Safe Horses for Riders of All Levels

My first time riding a Rocky Mountain breed. She was super sure footed and very much a... read more

Reviewed April 21, 2021
NANCY H
,
Bend, Oregon
via mobile
Read all 264 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cornville
from $99.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $199.00
More Info
from $215.00
More Info
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
213
28
15
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
213
28
15
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseback riding great ride hour ride an experienced rider great guide amazing experience these folks red rocks riders horses terrain trail cowboy ranch safety steep sedona
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 264 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Our family did the trail ride and stayed for lunch. The ride was very scenic and the guides kept us entertained with jokes (Yes, some off color as previously reviewed, but in a laid back environment we were comfortable with.) The horses were well taken care of and the guides knew each horse's personality and we were all paired up well.
Lunch was simple and yummy. They had the spread ready for us upon our return.
We would definitely return! Good times!
But remember you are going back country trail riding, and set expectations accordingly.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank EHHTate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

My wife and I make a point to arrange a horseback riding trip whenever we travel to Arizona. We have ridden in and around Scottsdale a few times, but this was our first ride in Sedona. We signed up for a 2 hour trail ride. The facility is at the end of an approximately mile long rock, dirt road. I was driving a rental car and was somewhat concerned about damage from rocks and the pitted ‘road’ surface. Our guide was very amiable and obviously very experienced. There is no conventional bathroom at the office (there is an outhouse which was not particularly inviting), The vistas along the trail were spectacular and our guide was very forthcoming regarding taking photos of us. The trails, however were particularly rocky and steep and not necessarily for beginners.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank lucy021482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We went on a 90 minute horseback ride. I have been in many rides, and this is one of the best. The horses are well cared for, well behaved, and the scenery was great. It is also a lovely drive from Sedona.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank pjcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2018

We thought this was a fun outing, but had a few disappointments in it. First, the route wasn't varied, which they can't really control, so it got a bit old after awhile. But more importantly, we found the guide to be a bit offensive. He was nice and trying to be funny, but some of the remarks bordered on racism and maybe we are just too sensitive but this day, it's just not funny.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank rasl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2018

From the moment we arrived, we knew this was going to be an adventure to remember.
My husband and I had not ridden in ... decades! One of us was quite nervous! ;). Luis was fun and funny, informative, and had our trust from the beginning. He and Rodney could do their own stand-up routine, but also were just reassuring enough. What a great way to see this beautiful part of the country. Recommend highly!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank linda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews