We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Sedona Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Highlands Resort at Verde Ridge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cornville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Really nice places and they look brand new. Rooms were a good size (even the "studio" was plenty of room for a couple). Pool is nice and so is the hot tub at night (for adults only). We also enjoyed the cheap access to the golf course at the resort. I personally would have loved to have been in Sedona, but this was all that was available through RCI and at least it was a short, 15-20 minute drive into Sedona. (And a beautiful drive at that!) And everything you could possibly need (grocery store, Walmart, etc.) is only a couple minutes away in Cottonwood.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JCanitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 238 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in early October and was very pleased! Definitely worth the extra 15 minute drive from Sedona. Puts you somewhat away from things which was nice for us. Accommodations were spot on and the staff was helpful and professional. No high pressure sales push either. Would stay here again and recommend it to anyone heading to Sedona!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

If you are planning a trip to the Sedona area consider staying here in Cornville at the Highlands resort at Verde Ridge. We booked our unit through the Veteran Holidays organization which uses RCI timeshare properties. This was our second time staying there and we were not disappointed. Easy check-in and convenient location by a eighteen hole golf course. The pool is very clean as are the rooms. Old Cottonwood is a great place to shop and eat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hisinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

This was a last minute booking through RCI. The resort is new, rooms well equipped, very clean and pool/ spa area very nice. Downside is the lack of views, remoteness from Sedona, and closeness to the road. Also, it is ironic that they have signs saying "smoke free" property but the Timeshare staff are out smoking in the sidewalj. Also, we had a studio. While adequate it is meant for just two people and there was no patio or balcony. It was good enough but next time I would stay in Sedona to enjoy the true beauty of the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuFerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was a nice pleasant timeshare, that is away from the hustle and bustle of Cottonwood, Az (2 miles to amenities) and Sedona, Az (15 miles away). It was easy drive to Jerome, Az (20 miles), and all the hiking trails. Nice clean facility. The low point was the bedroom was very small, with only about 2.5 feet on each side of the king size bed. The bathroom was huge, with shower, jacuzzi, double sink and enclosed toilet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LMNrancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is a very nice resort with a great pool, fitness room, and a small lounge off the pool. For the most part the resort staff goes out of their way to help make your stay enjoyable. We are actually "owners" at this resort and we had the misfortune of being put in Building F, Room 202, which is immediately adjacent to the sales lounge, and above the demo unit for the sales company. The resort tries to maintain a "green and healthy" resort by banning smoking anywhere on the property and even goes so far as to levy a $250 cleaning fee on your bill if it has been determined you were smoking in your unit. I complained to the front desk 3 different days that the sales people were smoking on the patio next to ours (2 feet away) and we could not be on the patio because of them. The first time I called the front desk to complain, the gentleman said "are they smoking on the patio again" before I even had a chance to tell him my complaint. After the 3rd call to the front desk, I decided to confront them myself and complain. It wasn't pleasant. The one who acted as if he were in charge refused to give me his name when asked, and turned around and walked back into the unit. The other gentleman did say he was not a smoker but would make sure the others would stop.
When speaking to the other staff at checkout, I was told the sales people do not work directly for the resort, but they would make sure my copmplaint was conveyed to the correct management. I suggested they should levy fines of $250 against the smokers or their management company and maybe they could get them to stop.
Needless to say, I have not been contacted by any management of the resort yet (they were always off the property when I asked to speak to one). We will definetly go back to this resort but we will make sure we are not placed any where in the vacinity of the sales office in the future.

Room Tip: Make sure yur room is not in the vicinity of the sales lounge or demo rooms (Building F). Also, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

The resort is just perfect. Beautiful views, very nice and new and clean, friendly staff, and great location!
We were so happy here. I'm always hesitant about staying somewhere new, but I was so impressed!
The resort was just close enough to Sedona and Jerome but not in the heart of tourist town.
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lort165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornville
2.5 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
307 reviews
11.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
9.7 mi away
Sedona Pines Resort
Sedona Pines Resort
#25 of 49 in Sedona
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#22 of 49 in Sedona
1,795 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
1.1 mi away
Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highlands Resort at Verde Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highlands Resort at Verde Ridge

Address: 625 S Verde Santa Fe Pkwy, Cornville, AZ 86325-4910
Location: United States > Arizona > Cornville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cornville
Price Range: $170 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Highlands Resort at Verde Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highlands Resort At Verde Ridge Hotel Cornville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing