We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grasshopper Grill

Grasshopper Grill
Ranked #4 of 10 Restaurants in Cornville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are nestled in the heart of Cornville just a couple miles away from three wonderful wineries. We are only 20 minutes from Cottonwood and Sedona making us very centrally located. We offer many different types of cuisine along with our award winning baby back pork ribs. Almost all of our sauces we make from scratch when you order an item. We are dedicated to make fresh and affordable meals for visitors and our hometown locals!!
Flagstaff, AZ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stopped by for lunch about 1:30 on a Sat. Most of the crowd was gone and we were seated on the patio (great cause they allowed our dog to join us). I had the appetizer combo w the optional quarter rack. Wow, that is a LOT of good food for $15! The pulled pork sliders and the 1/4 rack were the best but enjoyed all that I could eat. Rarely don't finish a plate but that was the case this time. I had asked to add fries to which the server kinda laughed. Now I know why, sure didn't need the extra food. Great place with friendly service. Stop by if you're in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robflag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    43
    19
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Great burgers, enough said! "Cornville Classic" is where it's at. Always great service, wouldn't recommend a salad since it was over priced for the handful of lettuce and dry chicken I got on it. This was a rare time, ONLY time food was not good. Just good quality restaurant and friendly owners!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great local place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Came highly recommended. Not dissappointed. Great food, service, atmosphere and value. All you can eat fish, shrimp and chips. Holy cow. Hot, crispy, tasty. We will be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eisaacsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Casual and fun.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

I love the Grasshopper Grill when you want a good meal but don't want to spend a fortune. The place is fun and there is something on the menu for everyone. Great appetizers and salads; I love their fried green beans with chipotle sauce. The place isn't fancy; more of a local bar that has a large dining room. The people are very nice and I've always experienced great service. This is not your special occasion restaurant but more of an every day type of place. I make it a point to stop there at least once on every visit out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geralyn39Waverly_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornville, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun place for really good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a very basic old time no chairs or tables match with great good and super service. If you have allergy tell them because they dry the fish and the fries in the same oil.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grasshopper Grill also viewed

 

Been to Grasshopper Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing