We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect as I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Chino Valley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chino Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“perfect as I expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

We had two rooms in July at the Days Inn Chino and for only one night. It was perfect and clean and the young woman behind the desk was friendly and helpful, of course everyone I met in Arizona in one week was exactly that.They have a nice indoor pool and a fresh breakfast in the morning that was simple but all one needs to begin the day. I would stay there again most definitely . I have never stayed at a days inn and during our stay in Arizona, the variety of places was huge. We started at the Amara Spa and Resort in Sedona, then the Marriott Courtyard in Page, Yavapai Lodge in GCNP, then Days Inn, and ended at the Double Tree Suites in Phoenix near Sky Harbor Airport. So , though my favorite place was Amara, the other accomodations were all very nice, and I was traveling with 3 teens,so we needed 2 rooms each time, so the Days Inn was definitely not luxury, but the best price. What I mean is , I don't always need luxury, but everything about Days in was a 5 star for the type of motel it is.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leformi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    140
    44
    15
    4
See reviews for
189
65
41
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
AZ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

Our daughter was playing in the "Best of the West" ASA softball tournament in Prescott and we couldn't find a hotel anywhere in Prescott, so I looked to see what might be in the surrounding area. I found this Days Inn in Chino Valley and and booked it hoping it wouldn't be a mistake, but desperate enough to deal with it if it was. This was NO mistake. The hotel is small but CLEAN and the staff very friendly and helpful. Especially when we got back to the hotel after 10pm, and they directed us to dining establishments in the area that might stil be open for a snack. Breakfast is "continental", but does include hot and cold cereals, fruit, muffins, toaster waffles, and hot and cold morning beverages.
For any teams plaing ASA tournaments in Prescott give this hotel a call, we certainly will again. It is closer to the fields than the hotels in Prescott, and no traffic to deal with.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5italians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

I live in Chino Valley and had a large group of relatives during the 4th of July holiday. We booked 3 rooms for the families with small children. They enjoyed the indoor pool and spa and breakfast each morning. The rooms were nice. Just wish the double was with 2 queen beds not double beds. The king room also has a sofa. Each room had a frig which is great for baby bottles and snacks. Very friendly staff who went out of their way to put us on a wait list to book an extra room when they were sold out. Biggest bonus was they don't raise their rate for holidays!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeeperforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2010

This place was brilliant! We were four Aussies driving from Vegas to Williams in mid-December when the highway was closed due to heavy snow. The detour led us straight to this place we'd never heard of - Chino Valley! It was late. We needed a hotel. We would have gladly taken anything and we got - a brillilant hotel! The desk service was outstanding. The room was spotless. The breakfast was great and the heated indoor pool was fantastic! If only they could move Chino Valley closer to the Grand Canyon!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneMacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chino Valley
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley
15.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
12.9 mi away
Super 8 Prescott Valley
Super 8 Prescott Valley
#5 of 5 in Prescott Valley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Prescott Valley
Comfort Suites Prescott Valley
#2 of 5 in Prescott Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
1.6 mi away
Primrose Inn and Suites
Primrose Inn and Suites
#2 of 2 in Chino Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chino Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chino Valley

Property: Days Inn Chino Valley
Address: 688 Fletcher Ct, Chino Valley, AZ 86323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Chino Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chino Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chino Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Chino Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chino Valley Hotel Chino Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing