We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Great Meals” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Patsy Grimaldi's Pizzeria - CLOSED

Patsy Grimaldi's Pizzeria
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
446 reviews
339 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Always Great Meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

On 12/19/2013 our family arrived for the Holidays and they were hungry!. They wanted Grimaldi's as they live in NYC. We arrived at this location and were seated right away. One word of ordering advice: do NOT submitted your entire order at once as it will arrive almost at the same time. For starters, we ordered the large Spinach salad @ $11 and a large regular salad @ $16. When the salads arrived, we ordered a large pepperoni/sausage pizza @ $20. When that arrived, we ordered a large Basil/Mozzarella pizza @ $20. When the last pizza arrived, we ordered a large pepperoni Calzone @ $20. All of the food arrived hot and was eaten while hot. If you order everything at once, the items tend to cool off by the time you get to what you want. With 2 glasses of wine and 3 diet Pepsi sodas, the bill came to $91.34 + a $20 cash tip. The cost was worth the quality and degree of service that we received.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PropellerJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Salad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We ordered two pizzas, one with just about every vegetable and one with just peperoni. I must say, that less is better. While the over loaded vegetable pizza was really good, the peperoni was OUTSTANDING.

The Caesar salad was very good also.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RSquar3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A night out with the kids...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food was really good. We ate outside on the patio and the atmosphere was terrific. The service was spectacular.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roxy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Afternoon Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

First, the food is always great at Grimaldi's, but try the Lunch/Happy Hour specials before 4pm where you can get reduced food prices AND discounts on beverages.....a great deal

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LennyKChandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“If you like Thin Crust, this is the place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Thin crust pizza was very good. Atomosphere is excellent. I think the prices are a bit on the hgih side though.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hal-ThePlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patsy Grimaldi's Pizzeria also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing