We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southwestern Grill at its Best”

Z'Tejas Southwestern Grill
Ranked #28 of 664 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Mexican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Interstate 10 and Ray Road
Transit: On Ray Road just east of Interstate 10.
Description: Our fresh, flavorful and innovative menus showcase the bold and robust flavors of Arizona, California, Louisiana, New Mexico and Texas. We take traditional ingredients, spices and cooking techniques from around the South to create a taste without borders.
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Southwestern Grill at its Best”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

While visiting the Phoenix, AZ area, friends of ours took us to this restaurant for what they described as the best Southwestern Food. It was very good, bordering between very good and excellent. Our waiter knew the menu well and recommended items for us. We were very satisfied. I do not remember the waiter's name, however I do remember the service. It was NICE.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jagsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    58
    18
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great service!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We were greeted at the door and made to feel very welcome. For appetizers, we had the shrimp tostado bites and the Tejas Trio. Both were a tasty start to our meal. Our entrees were the pepita crusted chicken and chicken black bean salad. The food was well prepared and an ample amount. Our server was attentive. We wish there was one of these restaurants closer to home.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Goatman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Disappointing trip”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have been to other Z'Tejas locations and decided to try this one. I have never had a really bad experience at Z'Tejas, and this one certainly was not awful by a long shot. But the food just wasn't as good as I was expecting. The waiter recommended the Santa Fe Smoked Chicken Enchilada. The dish wasn't bad, but it also wasn't outstanding. Just okay. The service was really excellent. The waiter was very attentive and helpful. The atmosphere was casual and comfortable and quite nice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pfafftonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Always Good Food and a Good Atmosphere”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We live in Casa Grande, but we drive up for this place often. The food is always fantastic and the service and atmosphere are always good also. This place knows how to use spices to make their food taste fantastic!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shanenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

You will never be unhappy eating at ZTejas the food is wonderful the service is outstanding and there happy hour is good. They have a great atmosphere and the Chandler Location is very nice you will not be disappointed with a lunch or dinner here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank pmlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Z'Tejas Southwestern Grill also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Z'Tejas Southwestern Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing