We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Off the beaten path for a Chandler restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa Blanca

La Casa Blanca
Ranked #123 of 611 Restaurants in Chandler
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
103 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path for a Chandler restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This restaurant is easy to drive past as it is in a residential area. Went here on the recommendation of a c-worker as my husband loves Mexican. This is a good mexican restaurant with a few unusual dishes on the menu. Very small bar area inside (4 stools), but there is a large outdoor patio area where you could enjoy a cold beverage. This is a beer and margarita place - no wine or sangria in the offering.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TonopahAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    24
    13
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had a great dinner at La Casa Blanca. The bean dip and salsa with the chips was excellent. The food was flavorful without being overwhelming. Just the right spicy seasonings. The service was excellent, attentive. The best Mexican food we have had in the Phoenix area. Lots of families with children because the value is good. Charming atmosphere with an outdoor cafe which would have been nice if the weather was warmer.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank annab9715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix Arizona
Level Contributor
186 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice local Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

The food is typical tex mex, with generous portions. The patio seating is ver nice; inside can be a bit noises. Service can be spotty. Today we had excellent service, but other times, not so good.

Helpful?
Thank GardeningBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The exterior is easy to drive by but the food and service are excellent. We had dinner with friends on 1-29. Everyone had something different and we were all very happy with our choices. The chips with the bean dip is a wonderful beginning. The waiter as very attentive and the prices were reasonable. We can't wait to return on our next trip to the Valley!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great, great, great!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

This place is FANTASTIC!!! The service is perfect!!!! The menu is delicious, I have tried almost everything on it over the last three years. Previously, I had driven past this place for two years and not even noticed it... What a mistake that was. If you live in the area of this fine place, keep your eyes peels, it can a bit difficult to find but it is WELL worth the effort.


Again, great prices, excellent service & cozy atmosphere! Check it out!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa Blanca also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Apache Junction, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Gilbert, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to La Casa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing