We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good start”
Review of Famous Dave's

Famous Dave's
Ranked #39 of 664 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not a good start”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

There were 5 of us, 2 being your kids. We waited 20 min or so after placing our order. Manager came out with the food, sat down & said ok, how long was the wait. We told him. He said no, that isn't expectably, He picked up the tab. Food was good & we will go back.

Helpful?
Thank betts18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    44
    19
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

i came here for my b day about a year ago . the food was good the only down side was that it was busy and kind of hard to locte my waiter at times. but besides that i recommend this place for some good bbq.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edalinaww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deming, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
490 reviews
374 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Crowded but nice”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Tables are a little close together, but that's no doubt due to the overhead of being in that center. Food was good, service was great and if you want to get a more open feeling when dining eat outside on the patio.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank dqdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Family visit”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The smell of smoky meat outside is enticing. But the place is a bit old and tired inside. Service was good, and he described each accompanying sauce for us, as it seems to be what there famous for too. Ribs where good but a bit too much like fast food for me! Much nicer restaurants around.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Good BBQ , never disappoint , Great service”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We been to many Famous Dave restaurants, this is the 4th one we have visited .

BBQ always very good and juicy , large portion , good for family eating out .
Food coming out fresh and hot . Great service !!

We also recommend the Famous Dave in SanTan Village in Gilbert AZ
Highly recommended for visitors if you are visiting Arizona .

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Motek m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing