We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Happy Hour Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elephant Bar Restaurant

Elephant Bar Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Elephant Bar Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #58 of 608 Restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, International, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Elephant Bar Restaurant is a scratch-kitchen specializing in globally-inspired dishes and traditional, American fare. Our food is all made from scratch using the best, locally-sourced ingredients available. All of our cocktails are made fresh when you order, handcrafted in-house by our mixologists. Brunch is offered on weekends 10am-2pm with brunch cocktails, patio dining, and delicious specialty brunch entrees. We've kept the same, great Elephant Bar Restaurant exclusives you've come to love...but made them better, using only made-from- scratch methods and high-quality ingredients. Better menu items, new craft cocktails, new wine list, and new brunch cocktails. We've completely evolved.We can't wait to see you soon!
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy Hour Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The bar is spacious with plenty of stools, AND there are also nice booths and tables for groups. Great and interesting food - Happy Hour BURGER is a Fabulous value.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AZLuv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    40
    22
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tempe, az
Level Contributor
100 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“REALLY good for a chain!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food is consistantly good. They usually have a coupon for 1 appetizer and 2 entrees for $20. It's really enough for 3 people. The lettuce wraps and spicy stir fry as really good! Nice happy hour, as well.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank hummergirlTempe_Az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere. Lousy service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Our first time trying this restaurant. The atmosphere was great and so was the food BUT our waiter became invisible and our follow up requests (salad dressing, beverages) never were fulfilled.

Great Manhattan though!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenmolenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go for Happy Hour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Elephant Bar is very popular in Chandler with the dinner time wait for a table is always at least half an hour. But, if you go during Happy Hour, which runs until 7:00, you can usually snag a booth in the bar with no wait. They have a concise menu that includes drink and dinner combos for $6.75
Last night we had a burger and fries and beer for this price and a flatbread pizza and beer for the same price. The flatbread was served with barbecue chicken and was tasty. The burger was huge and juicy. If you miss happy hour, their regular menu has some great choices. Try the grilled trout.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Azlosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level Contributor
297 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Average food, good service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We tried this place out since the restaurant next door had a 45-55 min wait & we were in a hurry! We got a booth right away by the bar area & the waitress took care of our orders right away. We ordered the Margarita Flat Bread for starters which was good, the Mongolian beef over veggies & rice was decent but nothing spectacular. The crunchy chicken was lacking in many ways. Chicken was soggy & not crunchy. Paid extra for fried rice but there were a few carrot specs, ginger & maybe a drizzle of soy sauce - it was disappointing to say the least! Our waitress always made sure our drinks were not empty.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank bluelagoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant Bar Restaurant also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Elephant Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing