We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere. Lousy service.”
Review of Elephant Bar Restaurant - CLOSED

Elephant Bar Restaurant
Price range: $0 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Elephant Bar Restaurant is a scratch-kitchen specializing in globally-inspired dishes and traditional, American fare. Our food is all made from scratch using the best, locally-sourced ingredients available. All of our cocktails are made fresh when you order, handcrafted in-house by our mixologists. Brunch is offered on weekends 10am-2pm with brunch cocktails, patio dining, and delicious specialty brunch entrees. We've kept the same, great Elephant Bar Restaurant exclusives you've come to love...but made them better, using only made-from- scratch methods and high-quality ingredients. Better menu items, new craft cocktails, new wine list, and new brunch cocktails. We've completely evolved.We can't wait to see you soon!
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere. Lousy service.”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Our first time trying this restaurant. The atmosphere was great and so was the food BUT our waiter became invisible and our follow up requests (salad dressing, beverages) never were fulfilled.

Great Manhattan though!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenmolenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    40
    23
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go for Happy Hour!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Elephant Bar is very popular in Chandler with the dinner time wait for a table is always at least half an hour. But, if you go during Happy Hour, which runs until 7:00, you can usually snag a booth in the bar with no wait. They have a concise menu that includes drink and dinner combos for $6.75
Last night we had a burger and fries and beer for this price and a flatbread pizza and beer for the same price. The flatbread was served with barbecue chicken and was tasty. The burger was huge and juicy. If you miss happy hour, their regular menu has some great choices. Try the grilled trout.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Azlosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Average food, good service!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We tried this place out since the restaurant next door had a 45-55 min wait & we were in a hurry! We got a booth right away by the bar area & the waitress took care of our orders right away. We ordered the Margarita Flat Bread for starters which was good, the Mongolian beef over veggies & rice was decent but nothing spectacular. The crunchy chicken was lacking in many ways. Chicken was soggy & not crunchy. Paid extra for fried rice but there were a few carrot specs, ginger & maybe a drizzle of soy sauce - it was disappointing to say the least! Our waitress always made sure our drinks were not empty.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank bluelagoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Very good eclectic food”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We came across this restaurant by accident, on our way to PF Chang. We decided to go here instead, since we're exploring the area and prefer to try new places. Glad we did. We ate at the bar, which we do 99% of the time, and found the bartender, Jeremiah, very friendly and helpful. The food is not Japanese, as is indicated incorrectly. It does have an Asian touch but is very eclectic and interesting. We had the mandarin orange salad, which was very good, and the cilantro lime salmon, which was excellent. There are a lot of small plates that we may come back to try. We also had a mini dessert of caramel cake with pineapple that was delicious!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great food and service… will come back”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Wide variety of options in the menu and appetizers are very good; they have very friendly staff. Stake was not that great…just average but the rest of meals were very good. We reserved a table for 8 pax and they put us in a somewhat uncomfortable semicircular table…not that cool, but we had a really good time. Certainly will return here next time in town.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daesquiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant Bar Restaurant also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing