We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Average food, good service!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Elephant Bar Restaurant

Elephant Bar Restaurant
Ranked #56 of 610 Restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, International, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Elephant Bar Restaurant is a scratch-kitchen specializing in globally-inspired dishes and traditional, American fare. Our food is all made from scratch using the best, locally-sourced ingredients available. All of our cocktails are made fresh when you order, handcrafted in-house by our mixologists. Brunch is offered on weekends 10am-2pm with brunch cocktails, patio dining, and delicious specialty brunch entrees. We've kept the same, great Elephant Bar Restaurant exclusives you've come to love...but made them better, using only made-from- scratch methods and high-quality ingredients. Better menu items, new craft cocktails, new wine list, and new brunch cocktails. We've completely evolved.We can't wait to see you soon!
AZ
Level Contributor
297 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Average food, good service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We tried this place out since the restaurant next door had a 45-55 min wait & we were in a hurry! We got a booth right away by the bar area & the waitress took care of our orders right away. We ordered the Margarita Flat Bread for starters which was good, the Mongolian beef over veggies & rice was decent but nothing spectacular. The crunchy chicken was lacking in many ways. Chicken was soggy & not crunchy. Paid extra for fried rice but there were a few carrot specs, ginger & maybe a drizzle of soy sauce - it was disappointing to say the least! Our waitress always made sure our drinks were not empty.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank bluelagoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    40
    22
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boonton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
223 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very good eclectic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We came across this restaurant by accident, on our way to PF Chang. We decided to go here instead, since we're exploring the area and prefer to try new places. Glad we did. We ate at the bar, which we do 99% of the time, and found the bartender, Jeremiah, very friendly and helpful. The food is not Japanese, as is indicated incorrectly. It does have an Asian touch but is very eclectic and interesting. We had the mandarin orange salad, which was very good, and the cilantro lime salmon, which was excellent. There are a lot of small plates that we may come back to try. We also had a mini dessert of caramel cake with pineapple that was delicious!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
295 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great food and service… will come back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Wide variety of options in the menu and appetizers are very good; they have very friendly staff. Stake was not that great…just average but the rest of meals were very good. We reserved a table for 8 pax and they put us in a somewhat uncomfortable semicircular table…not that cool, but we had a really good time. Certainly will return here next time in town.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank daesquiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Delaware
Level Contributor
100 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“It's a chain, but don't be scared off...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had a good meal at Elephant Bar, so good, that we went back the second night. The menu is varied, the service was quite good, and the atmosphere, part sports bar, part jungle adventure, is quite fun. Try the parmesan crusted chicken and shrimp combo over linguine, and definitely try the chopped salad with a variety of goodies, including cranberries and avocado. This is a huge salad, so order one and share. The second night, I was in the mood for steak, and they had a terrific 8 ounce steak sandwich on garlic toast (the bread a bit soggy, sad to say), but the steak was perfectl cooked. Sweet potato fries were a buck extra and well worth it, and a side of sauteed spinach was garlicky and not overly cooked, so that was a treat. EB has some very nice desserts, if you have the room. Good value for the price. I would be think that with the fun decor, parents will be able to bring their kids for a fun time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BKtheRetiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“So much to choose from you never know where to start!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

They had a great new menu to choose from and they always have sweet potato fries. To me...that's dessert! Excellent for a group because no matter what your tastes are you can find everything you love at Elephant Bar!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 0DarsAngel0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant Bar Restaurant also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Elephant Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing