We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun atmosphere”
Review of Elephant Bar Restaurant - CLOSED

Elephant Bar Restaurant
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, International, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Elephant Bar Restaurant is a scratch-kitchen specializing in globally-inspired dishes and traditional, American fare. Our food is all made from scratch using the best, locally-sourced ingredients available. All of our cocktails are made fresh when you order, handcrafted in-house by our mixologists. Brunch is offered on weekends 10am-2pm with brunch cocktails, patio dining, and delicious specialty brunch entrees. We've kept the same, great Elephant Bar Restaurant exclusives you've come to love...but made them better, using only made-from- scratch methods and high-quality ingredients. Better menu items, new craft cocktails, new wine list, and new brunch cocktails. We've completely evolved.We can't wait to see you soon!
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I like the fun atmosphere inside the Elephant Bar. They have a large menu to choose from, almost too large because it's hard to make a decision! Everything we have tried here has been quickly served, hot and yummy. Definitely a place we go back to time and again!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ametrinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    40
    23
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hard to choose from the varied menu”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This was just the latest in many visits to what has become a favorite spot when visiting AZ. I've had something different on each visit and have yet to be disappointed. The chicken and
lettuce wrap appetizer was fabulous. Between everyone we had the cashew chicken, Kona BBQ ribs, macadamia mahi-mahi, and Santa Barbara burger. Everything was great especially the sweet potato fries! A full service bar makes the evening complete. Staff is friendly and attentive. Thanks to Shawn ( bartender) for a yummy martini.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mermaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
143 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Wild game decor and Asian-inspired menu, adult & kid-friendly alike”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The Elephant Bar is a great compromise when you have kids but don't want fast food. The prices are reasonable, and the safari-theme decor will appeal to all. There are lots of upholstered booths that offer privacy -- I've even taken vendors here.

Recently, their menu has been refreshed. Still lots of Asian-type dishes, but there are still plenty of options for the American culinary-phobic palate. For example, my teenage daughter wanted chicken tenders and macaroni & cheese; although this dish wasn't on the menu, the waitress assured us it was available and certainly it was (albeit the chicken tenders were crusted in panko).

I had the ahi tuna appetizer with seaweed salad, which was delicious (chopsticks were not offered). You will have to ask for low-sodium soy sauce, which is on hand but not regularly presented.

The exotic cocktail menu was extensive, bathrooms impeccable, and the food service amazingly quick at lunchtime.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoolAZMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralville
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Something for Everyone.”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Great menu with selections to please any palettte. Reasonable prices, great atmosphere with excellent service. Would highly recommend this restaurant. .

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank n1nna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spicer, Mn
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Consistantly good”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Always good and for a great price. Wonderful atmosphere and just a nice place to go.

Helpful?
Thank Krommen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant Bar Restaurant also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing