We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“this place was great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chino Bandito - CLOSED

Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Chinese, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“this place was great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Just being greeted by the staff here makes you feel warm and fuzzy. We were confused by the menu, but the staff gave us samples and helped us make a selection. It's asian/mexican fusion foods--generous portions, great flavors and they give you a snickerdoodle cookie for dessert.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank zatji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    1
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome combo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

I love the teriyaki chicken quesadilla - This is definitely the place to go if you can't decide between chinese and mexican food :)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank skych5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, NY
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun Combination of Chinese and Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

My family ate at Chino Bandito recently on a vacation to Arizona. We'd eaten there once before. It's kind of hard to describe, but it's a combination Mexican and Chinese restaurant. You can choose one or two entrees - things like sweet and sour chicken or pork machaca. Then you can choose a type of rice from about five choices - including steamed and varieties of fried rice. You can choose refried or black beans. Then you can put anything in either a quesadilla or burrito. It all comes out delicious. I tried to take the healthy route and asked for the jerk chicken on salad which they made for me. The jerk chicken was moist and flavorful. Everyone gets a large snickerdoodle cookie which everyone loves. The atmosphere is lacking. You order from a counter, and there are many tables in a large room - reminds me a little of a small warehouse. But it's a fun experience and a delicious meal!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GizFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great food, nice, light atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

We went to this restaurant as part of a wedding party dinner. The owners were there and greeted us, were very friendly, and provided a very nice buffet of various dishes that were outstanding. The restaurant was open to the public too, and the staff were very friendly as they waited on their customers.

The restaurant is located a little off the streets, tucked away in a shopping center, so it is a bit hard to find if you don't know where it's at. Even our GPS was leading us around it, trying to find the restaurant.

The food was very good, and you could select from very spicy items, to not so spicy. They were quick to refill beverages, and to clear empty plates. The lighting is nice and easy on the eyes, and the floors and tables were quickly cleaned as people left.

I would recommend this to anyone reading this review. Great food, good service, good price.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emdicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best of two worlds colliding together in food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

I love Mexican food and could live off of it 24 hours a day for every meal. My husband loves Chinese food. Our children can be persuaded either direction. At this restaurant you can have a mixture of both and everyone will be completely satisfied and oh so happy. It's a very easy going place perfect for families or going out with your friends. But the food is what it is all about. For first time visitors the people at the counter will give you a brief overview of the menu and the many options you can have such as a quesadilla with sweet and sour chicken or a burrito with teriyaki chicken. The best part is you get to try anything you want before you order. You simply can't go wrong. We love this restaurant and for it's unique fusion of food and for the customer service. Highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chino Bandito also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing