We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“quick stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger
Ranked #47 of 609 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“quick stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

stop on a cross country trip. Had our dog & couldn't leave him in the heat. Husband went it. Cars & people everywhere! He was out in 10 min or less. Very impressed & the food was great!

Helpful?
Thank betts18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    31
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maui
Level Contributor
111 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Always visit In-N-Out Burger when I'm in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I spent a few days visiting family in Tempe, AZ in early April and, as usual, made a point to go. I'm not that familiar with the "secret menu" but had had the protein style last time I was on the mainland so decided to go "animal style" just to see what it was. Liked the burger that way, except I didn't realize it had pickles or I would have had them leave them off. The grilled onions were a great addition though. Not as thrilled with the "animal style" fries though... Next time I'll know to just get the burger, no pickles, animal style, regular fries.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scubatimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Great food, friendly staff will come again. Goooooioiooioooooid foooooiiid willllllllll cooome again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marqueata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

When we saw the menu , it was very limited , but hey if you are hungry for a burger , these are excellent, you will forget about running in to mickey ds if you try these.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank damargin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
131 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Double Double Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

What can I say, I am an avid follower. I will drive hours to get an In-N-Out Burger. I am an official cult member - even read the book "In-N-Out Burger, A Behind the Counter Look at the Fast Food Chain that Breaks All the Rules". From how they tend to their food to the respect they show their employees I am more than happy to give them my business every time I am in town. Front counter staff: friendly and warm. Diner attendants: prompt and polite. Food: what can I say... DIVINE. I sure was in Double Double Heaven here!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Midnitesun3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In-N-Out Burger also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to In-N-Out Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing