We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time over a hot grill” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Benihana

Benihana
Reserve with OpenTable
Benihana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #78 of 619 Restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $17 - $43
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 101 Freeway Exit
Sahuarita, Arizona
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fun time over a hot grill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We went to an early dinner and used a $30.00 e-mail coupon my wife received for her
birthday. If you fill out a card when you visit the restaurant you will receive a $30.00 coupon to use in your birthday month........Pretty good deal. Food and table entertainment is a good as usual. Service was just great.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank azjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    18
    16
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
183 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“We left before we started”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Worst customer server experience EVER. We had reservations for a group of 9 at 8pm. We should up promptly and were told they did not have our reservation and it would be a 90 minute wait. We even provided the confirmation number and the manager just said there was nothing he could do. We took our business down the street to a different resteraunt who immediately accomodated our party. Really the poorest service I've ever experienced.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C00lwh1p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible service!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We went here for my wife's birthday and had 2 last minute additions to our reservation. Our reservation was at 6:00 PM and we were told that to add 2 additional people to our table, they would have to push us to 8:00.
Spoke to the manager about pushing us 2 hours for the addition of 2 people. He said there was nothing they could do to help. Totally unreasonable and just unwilling to accomodate. Terrible experience!
I wrote a letter to their corporate headquarters about the incident over a week ago and still have not recevied acknowledgement from anyone in the company. Very disappointing and will not be dining at Benihana EVER AGAIN!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coparunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
126 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Beni Beni good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Came for dinner with our daughters when the older came home from college. Had a fantastic time. The food was great (as usual) and the service was a little off but still not bad. I think our server was busier than he was able to handle but other staff picked up his slack. We will definitely return!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Very good teppanyaki... only visited twice but each time the food and service wee excellent.

Helpful?
Thank kathleenruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benihana also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Benihana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing