We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Fantastic” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Chandler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Chandler
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sierra Vista, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Fantastic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

decided to try this place Over all They were fantastic!!! Rooms are Fancy and very modern. clean lobby and the staff... the staff were fantastic.. Nicole who by the way works way to hard.. very kind courteous and accommodating we needed it or had questions she got it answered them definitely the next time We are in the area will be staying at the Quality Inn Chandler thank you for the great service and hospitality

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vVijay12, Manager at Quality Inn Chandler, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for your very kind review. Yes, we are blest with not just a fabulous property, but also superb staff. Nicole is a role model. She just can't help it, but to help everyone. Its her nature, and we all love her. So thank you for your review - it is a great encouragement for our staff.

Vijay Sethi, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    29
    8
    8
    11
See reviews for
24
20
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mcmurray
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We decided to try this hotel and found the rooms very nice, the full breakfast a treat, and the location great. The rooms are nice, and the price was better than average. Close to the Tempe mall. Lots of parking right out front.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beachbumAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

My wife and I just completed a three week long road trip through the western US. For the entire trip we stayed almost exclusively at Choice Hotels. The Quality Inn & Suites on Kyrene Rd in Chandler, AZ was the high point in terms of excellent customer service. We arrived late, without reservations, and Carl at the front desk got us a room even though the hotel was almost full. Carl had only been there a short time and was the utmost professional. We decided to stay a second night and the next day Linda at the desk went out of her way to accommodate our needs. What a delight! Not only was she able to upgrade our room she got us on the ground floor and even moved our luggage while we were out sightseeing! Linda is the consummate customer service professional! She has definitely raised the bar for the Choice Hotel chain. Although price is important we base our lodging choices on service and accommodations. The Quality Inn in Chandler gets it right!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deb042413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vVijay12, Manager at Quality Inn Chandler, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
I truly thank you for your outstanding review, especially your comments in regards to our staff. Linda is a very caring person and quality guest services is her passion. I am so very glad to see that all our staff performed as one team with hospitality in their mind.

Next time you are here, I would love to have coffee with you. If you have time, please call upon me.

Thank you again and very sincerely

Vijay Sethi, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

We checked in with out a reservation because the motel we were at was a rat trap. John was the night clerk, he was very professional, very humorous and made us feel like we were very welcome. Nicole was the morning clerk, She was very polite, courteous and fun to chat with. Very professional, Rooms were spectacular, bed was comfy and I had the best nights sleep.
Good Job Quality Inn

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Carrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vVijay12, Manager at Quality Inn Chandler, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Carrie T,
Thank you for your wonderful review. Thank you also for reminding us that we not only have a wonderful property, but also a great team of staff. However, I will add that it is the fantastic guests like yourself that bring out the best in hospitality out of us, the staff at the Quality Inn.

As Mahatma Gandhi once said:

" Our Guest is the most important visitor on our premises. He is not dependant on us. We are dependant on him. He is not an interruption on our work. He is the purpose of it. He is not an outsider on our business. He is a part of it. We are not doing a favour by serving him. He is doing us a favour by giving us the opportunity to do so."

I thank you again for making it possible for us to be working at the Quality Inn Chandler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Our 6 day stay was great! Staff was efficient and extemely friendly. Room was made clean and crisp each day. Wonderful breakfast! Wonders of desert beautiful!! WHO KNEW!!!! I heartily recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Unfortunately it left a lot to be desired. The single queen roomwas very small and the decor was very tired. There was a frig right beside the bed which sounded like an alarm when it came on in the night. It alos froze some of food. Above the frif was a microwave however, they could not both be plugged in at the same time. Very awkward to move the microwave if you wanted to use it. There was no counter space in the bathroom but the shower was good. The breakfast room was very small and undersized for the number of rooms. Breakfast was poorly stocked, not even bananas. When food ran out, there was no breakfast attendant to restock. The reception person had to do it. The reception person tried hard, was overly dramatic and effusively phony. The traffic noise from Kyrene also stared early in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoftyVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vVijay12, Manager at Quality Inn Chandler, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
My very humble apologies that the room did not come up to your expectations. The renovation of the hotel got completed less than two years ago - everything from the carpet and up was replaced, including 37" flat screen tv, top class beds, a fridge and a microwave in every room and to top it all off world class wifi system was installed. One of the best consulting firm was engaged in this redesign. Though every room is finished to the same standards, you chose our
smallest least expensive room type. However, it is most probably our fault in not adequately describing the various room types that we have, for which I offer my apologies. Next time you are in the area, please visit us again and we will be happy to upgrade you to a larger room. Thank you for your comments - they will guide us in improving our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed here one evening traveling to visit relatives. I have been business and liesure traveling for many years. This is a very clean and updated hotel, with very frienfly and helpful staff. The value for what you get is outstanding. The rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable! I stay alot at and am on rewards programs with many hotel brands and this ranks right up or exceeds the best of them. Convenient outlet locations in room, automated light switches in bathroom and front entrance to room. Clean linnens and towels, fast free wi fi connection. You can tell Vijay the manager cares very much about his hotel and staff, very out going. He even gave me a ride to the Casino nearby as he was leaving for the evening and told me not to get a cab. Thanks Vijay for the plesant stay and hospitality, I will certainly without a doubt stay again, and recommend to anyone visiting Chandler!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vVijay12, Manager at Quality Inn Chandler, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Mark D, Chicago

Sir,
I am very humbled by your very kind review. It was also a priviledge for me to have met you.
Your review will be a source of great encouragement for our staff for a long time to come. We are very grateful to you, and we will work even closer together to become a stronger team.

We are not only blessed with a beautiful Hotel but also a great caring staff. Great guests like you make it truly worth while for us. Sir! thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chandler/Phoenix Area
1.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chandler Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Chandler

Property: Quality Inn Chandler
Address: 255 N Kyrene Rd, Chandler, AZ 85226-2702 (Formerly Comfort Inn Chandler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Chandler
#2 Green Hotel in Chandler
#13 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful property located in an elegent setting of the so called Arizona's silicon valley. There is an array of international restaurants, and shopping centres, including the famous Fashion Square. As if that isn't enough, there is even a Casino just down the road from the Hotel. Every room has a 37 inch flat screen TV, a fridge, a microwave, and a coffee maker and an iron and ironing board. A complimentary full hot breafast buffett breakfast is served daily. To top it all off, a high quality internet service, both wired and wireless, is provided at no extra charge. The property is close to three freeways giving fast access to the entire Phoenix area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Comfort Inn Chandler
Chandler Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing