We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Skip this hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Skip this hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

Had reservations over the Thanksgiving holiday. We were given a room that had shower plumbing taken apart. I asked for a different room. Next room had no running water. Was given a third room only to find out it too had no water. The front desk clerk was nice enough, but did not know what was going on. The owner and maintenance worker would not answer his calls. After about 45 minutes of this madness, I informed the clerk we were going to find another hotel. Also I could here the owner's yappy dog in the lobby. My advice is don't take a chance to stay here since it is run so haphazardly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vVijay12, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
We apolozise to you for your unfortunate experience. Yes we do love and allow small animals (under 30 pounds)l in restricted rooms towards the end of the corridor only on the main level, close to the outside exit. However, we now have an excellent Animal Hotel kitty corner from us, which we recommend to each Guest with an animal for their mutual covenience with 24 hour excess and very reasonable rates negotiated for our Guests. If an animal is causing disturbance, and the owner is not able to control their pet, we politely offer them the alternative of the Animal Hotel as other Guest are entitled to enjoyment of peace and quiet. We have found , generally, most pet owners are very understanding.

The Hotel has been renovatated and upgraded to another Choice Hotels Franchise, Quality Inn from Comfort Inn. You will find Super High Speed WiFi, 37" flat screen TV, a fridge and a microwave , brand new beds, carpets and furniture in each room.

With these measures please revisit us again, and we would be happy provide you with a valuable Choice Priviledge Voucher. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    33
    9
    10
    12
See reviews for
28
22
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas City, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

i had the pleasure of staying here for thanksgiving weekend, i wouldnt of picked any other place! food was great, staff was amazing and the housekeepers did thier job! i was most pleased with my stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crystal l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

Talk about bait and switch ... promotes as a comfort inn. When you make reservation it bills as comfort inn and they even go so far as to wear comfort inn shirts but its not; call choice hotels and you will see. It is an independent. Housekeeping is awful. My children found empty bottle of sex lube by the bed. Door to room had been destroyed by a dog. Poor poor work on painting. Bed is very old and uncomfortable. New flat screens but no real channels and ithey lock you out of using cloused caption; problem for the hearing impaired.
Microwave plate didn't fit. Wi Fi didn't work, seems it never does. Cutting costs so no a/c in lobby or breakfast area.
Laundry older than the hills, dryer broken and have no idea when it will be fixed.
Best part is the owner will just walk into your room, no knock and when you are startled he has no reason.
In the end no one cares, they have your money and they are happy. No care for the guest.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank starfish2772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2011

This is one of the WORST motels I've ever stayed in. It's no longer a Comfort Inn. They now call themselves an independent 'Executive Inn'

This hotel allows barking dogs.

The room next door woke me up throughout the night with the loud barking dog. I called management and they actually laughed in my face.

I could go on about the horrible beds, no soap, paper-thin walls, loud fan, dirty carpet, etc, but why bother?

You've been warned.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NoDumbPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vVijay12, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
I am sincerely very sorry that you had problems at our property, as our staff is very dedicated and our property is totally renovated with top quality furnture, beds and bedding, and even new fridges and microwaves together with 37 inch flat screen in each room, and super high quality WIFI access. However, something slipped through the cracks somehow in your case, and I sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our true dedication to service again. We will give you a free future night, or if you are still not satisfied to refund your your money, 100% satisfaction.

Thank you for your comments. They truely help us to to identify our guests needs in these changing times, and to evolve our facilities and services in harmony with our guests's current needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2010

The staff was very friendly and helpful to all of my needs, The rooms were very clean and and looked remodeled within the last year or so. I loved the flat screen TV and the comfy bed. The bathroom was very nice and the showers had great water pressure as well. Breakfast in the morning was a great touch to an already great hotel. I was no complaints what so ever and will definitely be coming back here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RebekahM2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
Level Contributor
144 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2010

Stopped in Chandler, AZ on a trip from the LA area to Tuscon. Comfort Inns are not elegant or spectacular, but are nice hotels with pretty uniform amenities. However, this one is a cut above average. The hotel staff were very accommodating, and the hotel is well maintained. The neighborhood is nice and is quiet. While the hotel is a mile or more from I-10, it isn't a problem to arrive or depart via the freeway.

There is no charge for parking or internet access, which I consider to be a big plus.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tecolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

The staff at the desk where so inviting and a pleasure to be around. The hot Buffett breakfast was fantastic they had so much food to offer. I was upgraded to a room with two beds and it was wonderful from the flatscreen tv to the frigerator and microwave in the room made it even better. I would go back everytime I am in the Chandler area

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chandler/Phoenix Area
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
1.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 255 N Kyrene Rd, Chandler, AZ 85226-2702 (Formerly Comfort Inn Chandler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Chandler
#13 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful property located in an elegent setting of the so called Arizona's silicon valley. There is an array of international restaurants, and shopping centres, including the famous Fashion Square. As if that isn't enough, there is even a Casino just down the road from the Hotel. Every room has a 37 inch flat screen TV, a fridge, a microwave, and a coffee maker and an iron and ironing board. A complimentary full hot breafast buffett breakfast is served daily. To top it all off, a high quality internet service, both wired and wireless, is provided at no extra charge. The property is close to three freeways giving fast access to the entire Phoenix area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Comfort Inn Chandler
Chandler Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing