We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Might be what you're looking for...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
near Olympia, WA, United States
1 review
“Might be what you're looking for...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

No, it's not a five-star property but it has been renovated within the last few years and has been well maintained. The hotel is economical, conveniently located clean and, although on a main thoroughfare, quiet. Owner/managers are on premises, take obvious personal interest in the operation and are readily available and cooperative if any issues or problems arise.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    47
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
51
36
10
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
albuquerque, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

It was a good overall experience, Not the ritz. Clean, reasonable, good facilities. Nice room, everything worked, good internet, not screaming fast. Person restocking the breakfast bar looked like he just woke up. Pre-cooked food was not thoroughly heated. otherwise good overall.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patrick Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Springs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Newly decorated rooms, clean bathroom tiles, no wear and tear you usually see in hotel rooms. Very comfortable bed and chairs. Excellent value for the money. Breakfast okay, a good waffle maker that actually worked. Very helpful staff, and soda and snacks vending that was not ridiculously overpriced.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Close to friends we were visiting, quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast was okay, not great. Eggs were out and bacon was limp and chewy, so opted for fruit, muffins and yogurt. Coffee was good and also available in room.. Other hotels were jacked up for spring training so we chose this Best Western.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiowa Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Best sleep ever. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was good. Easy to get to from Wild Horse Raceway. The location was good , real close to great restaurants. I will be staying here when we go to Chandler.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This is more of a motel than a hotel, but that is just so you have a better understanding and not necessarily a negative. The room you get is just a room to sleep in. If you want a hotel with amenities this is not the place for you.

The rooms are basic and very clean, and management easy to deal with. The bathrooms are very small though and the door barely opens past the toilet. The bath towels could use to be larger also. There was a TV with the major cable channels and a dresser in the room.

The biggest issue were the beds and pillows. While they are passable, the mattresses could use updating and the pillows are very heavy and hard.

You do get a continental breakfast and they do keep it stocked each day which saves money from going to McDonald's next door. (And it is next door.)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SR19087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We chose this hotel because we prefer to travel with Best Western and this facility did not disappoint. The beds were comfortable and the facility was very clean. Our breakfast was presented in a clean atmosphere and was full of variety. It was quiet and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again should the need arise.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Chandler
Comfort Inn Chandler
#6 of 29 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn Chandler
Quality Inn Chandler
#20 of 29 in Chandler
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
3.3 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#3 of 29 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler
Address: 950 N Arizona Ave, Chandler, AZ 85225-6709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comfort and conveniences for the business traveler or a vacationer are offered by the BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler. All rooms and suites have free wireless high-speed Internet access, both wireless and hardwired connections, and include a hot breakfast. Our suites all include a microwave, refrigerator and sofa. Our seasonal pool and year round spa offers comfort and enjoyment for our guests. Chandler is one of the fastest growing communities in the Phoenix Valley of the Sun. We are close to Chandler Fashion Square Mall, one of the largest in the area. We are also only minutes from Downtown Chandler and the Community Center, Arts Center and Chandler High School. Nearby are other fast growing communities like Gilbert, Sun Lakes and Queen Creek. Phoenix and the rest of the Valley can easily be accessed from the nearby 101 and 202 freeways. Our friendly staff is eager to serve you and assist with any request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chandler Best Western
Best Western Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing