We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean little motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn Of Chandler
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed here one night. The room was very very clean. The A/C worked very well without a lot of noise. Bed was very comfortable. Nice flat screen TV with good channel selection. The breakfast had a good selection of hot items. Bacon, sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy. Staff was friendly. Hotel is at a busy intersection but it was very quiet as the motel sits back off the road next to a McDonalds.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbostwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry P, General Manager at Best Western Inn Of Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for leaving feedback about your recent stay at our motel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. It was a pleasure having you stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again and once again thank you for taking time to post this review.


Sincerely,
Harry P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 165 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

we stayed at the motel as my husband needed to have surgery. Everything was fine == didn't use pool, didn't make use of the amenities. Everything was fine, housekeeping did a good job. we were at the hospital all the time, rather than the motel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Del P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry P, General Manager at Best Western Inn Of Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

I hope everything went well while you were here in Chandler. We really appreciate the time that our customer's put into reviewing our hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Inn of Chandler! I hope you come visit us again when you're in town.

Sincerely,
Harry P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Staff somewhat friendly and warm. Just didn't seem to add that extra oomph of customer service that would have me think theyre happy im there. regardless, room was as expected; I've come to count on large comfortable bed and flat screen tv ahead. Clean bathroom though not very spacious. I was concerned about road noise or traffic noise from the adjacent mcdonalds, however, this did not prove to be a factor. The pool looked moderately welcoming except the driveway I would have to cross to get to it. A welcome and comfortable stay that should have been, perhaps, $20 cheaper.

Room Tip: rooms toward the rear of the facility wont be sharing parking with neighboring businesses
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jon j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry P, General Manager at Best Western Inn Of Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate hearing from our customers. I'm glad to hear that you were overall satisfied with your stay. We hope the next time you're in Chandler that you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The modest front entry of this motel is deceptive. We found the rooms and common areas were extremely clean. The rooms are located off of the main road so they are protected from traffic noise. The beds were comfortable and there was a new flat screen TV. There was a wide selection of items for breakfast. Unfortunately, when we were ready for breakfast at 6:30 a.m. not all of the items were quite ready or hot. The coffee was good. The staff was accommodating and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sentimental01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry P, General Manager at Best Western Inn Of Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing us. We really appreciate your feedback and are glad to know that you had a positive experience with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Harry P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was my first time here. Check in went well as the clerk was cordial and professional. I was placed on the 2nd floor and what I didn't realize was this place has no elevator. So if you're going to be here for a while like me and had lots of baggage have fun carrying it up the stairs. The room was good sized, clean and cozy. The only negative about the room was I killed 2 mesquitoes and another was still flying around and I couldn't get him. The breakfast was nothing to brag about compared to others. I got to the breakfast room (a total of only 5 tables) when they opened. The clerk was still cooking and there were a total of 5 pieces of sausage available. There was a container labeled "bacon" but it was empty. I've had much better at other hotels. I'll be looking around before I book a room here again. Guess I expected more for $107 a nite.

Room Tip: Hope you don't have much luggage as there is no elevator to the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Upon arrival, we asked if the hotel was new, to our surprise, the owners said it was 16 years old....this hotel has definitely been updated and looks brand spanking new. The rooms are super clean and very cozy. The room had a refrigerator, microwave and large TV...to top that was the free Wi-Fi. Parking is easy and lots of access to the room. The McDonalds and CVS was very convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMRedorGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
4.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
3.2 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#4 of 34 in Chandler
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Best Westerrn Plus Chandler Hotel & Suites
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn Of Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Of Chandler

Address: 950 N Arizona Ave, Chandler, AZ 85225-6709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Chandler
#10 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range: $93 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn Of Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comfort and conveniences for the business traveler or a vacationer are offered by the BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler. All rooms and suites have free wireless high-speed Internet access, both wireless and hardwired connections, and include a hot breakfast. Our suites all include a microwave, refrigerator and sofa. Our seasonal pool and year round spa offers comfort and enjoyment for our guests. Chandler is one of the fastest growing communities in the Phoenix Valley of the Sun. We are close to Chandler Fashion Square Mall, one of the largest in the area. We are also only minutes from Downtown Chandler and the Community Center, Arts Center and Chandler High School. Nearby are other fast growing communities like Gilbert, Sun Lakes and Queen Creek. Phoenix and the rest of the Valley can easily be accessed from the nearby 101 and 202 freeways. Our friendly staff is eager to serve you and assist with any request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn Of Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chandler Best Western
Best Western Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing