We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very clean and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very clean and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The modest front entry of this motel is deceptive. We found the rooms and common areas were extremely clean. The rooms are located off of the main road so they are protected from traffic noise. The beds were comfortable and there was a new flat screen TV. There was a wide selection of items for breakfast. Unfortunately, when we were ready for breakfast at 6:30 a.m. not all of the items were quite ready or hot. The coffee was good. The staff was accommodating and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sentimental01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing us. We really appreciate your feedback and are glad to know that you had a positive experience with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Harry P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    47
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
51
36
10
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
244 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was my first time here. Check in went well as the clerk was cordial and professional. I was placed on the 2nd floor and what I didn't realize was this place has no elevator. So if you're going to be here for a while like me and had lots of baggage have fun carrying it up the stairs. The room was good sized, clean and cozy. The only negative about the room was I killed 2 mesquitoes and another was still flying around and I couldn't get him. The breakfast was nothing to brag about compared to others. I got to the breakfast room (a total of only 5 tables) when they opened. The clerk was still cooking and there were a total of 5 pieces of sausage available. There was a container labeled "bacon" but it was empty. I've had much better at other hotels. I'll be looking around before I book a room here again. Guess I expected more for $107 a nite.

Room Tip: Hope you don't have much luggage as there is no elevator to the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Upon arrival, we asked if the hotel was new, to our surprise, the owners said it was 16 years old....this hotel has definitely been updated and looks brand spanking new. The rooms are super clean and very cozy. The room had a refrigerator, microwave and large TV...to top that was the free Wi-Fi. Parking is easy and lots of access to the room. The McDonalds and CVS was very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NMRedorGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Was Clean and nice hotel, had everything i needed and freen wifi. I would stay there again.
Lobby was clean with a nice seating area for Continenrtal breakfast. easy check in and check out. pleanty of parking.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I actually stayed here as a "staycation," owing to the fact that I live in Chandler. I was very impressed. Very clean, non-smoking room had no trace or hint of cigarette use. Front desk was friendly, neighborhood was quiet, and there is a McDonald's right next door and also a convenience store across the street. Of course, Best Western has the waffle iron going in the morning, too. Jump on it. I could live here!

Room Tip: They're all good. None face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMartinGardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I can't believe that we found a place for our Thanksgiving holiday so close to our family and at such a good value. We were located in room 117 which was on the other side of the hotel away from McDonald's so that was no problem. The room was spacious, and very clean, with a microwave, frig and coffee pot. It was so much better that where we stay the year before. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was so nice to just walk down a few doors to their breadfast, which was very nice, rolls, sweets, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, eggs, coffee and an assortment of fruit juices. The beds were very comfy and even had extra pillows, that was wonderful for a 2 pillow person like me. I sure hope we can stay here next Thankgiving, it's the best place and value for staying in that area.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for anything special in a room location, they are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Chandler
Comfort Inn Chandler
#6 of 29 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn Chandler
Quality Inn Chandler
#20 of 29 in Chandler
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
3.3 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#3 of 29 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler
Address: 950 N Arizona Ave, Chandler, AZ 85224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comfort and conveniences for the business traveler or a vacationer are offered by the BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler. All rooms and suites have free wireless high-speed Internet access, both wireless and hardwired connections, and include a hot breakfast. Our suites all include a microwave, refrigerator and sofa. Our seasonal pool and year round spa offers comfort and enjoyment for our guests. Chandler is one of the fastest growing communities in the Phoenix Valley of the Sun. We are close to Chandler Fashion Square Mall, one of the largest in the area. We are also only minutes from Downtown Chandler and the Community Center, Arts Center and Chandler High School. Nearby are other fast growing communities like Gilbert, Sun Lakes and Queen Creek. Phoenix and the rest of the Valley can easily be accessed from the nearby 101 and 202 freeways. Our friendly staff is eager to serve you and assist with any request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western + Iniative, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chandler Best Western
Best Western Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing