We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Chandler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    47
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
51
36
10
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Was Clean and nice hotel, had everything i needed and freen wifi. I would stay there again.
Lobby was clean with a nice seating area for Continenrtal breakfast. easy check in and check out. pleanty of parking.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I actually stayed here as a "staycation," owing to the fact that I live in Chandler. I was very impressed. Very clean, non-smoking room had no trace or hint of cigarette use. Front desk was friendly, neighborhood was quiet, and there is a McDonald's right next door and also a convenience store across the street. Of course, Best Western has the waffle iron going in the morning, too. Jump on it. I could live here!

Room Tip: They're all good. None face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMartinGardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I can't believe that we found a place for our Thanksgiving holiday so close to our family and at such a good value. We were located in room 117 which was on the other side of the hotel away from McDonald's so that was no problem. The room was spacious, and very clean, with a microwave, frig and coffee pot. It was so much better that where we stay the year before. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was so nice to just walk down a few doors to their breadfast, which was very nice, rolls, sweets, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, eggs, coffee and an assortment of fruit juices. The beds were very comfy and even had extra pillows, that was wonderful for a 2 pillow person like me. I sure hope we can stay here next Thankgiving, it's the best place and value for staying in that area.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for anything special in a room location, they are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
165 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I'm torn here. This was a convenient location for us, but there's really nothing to draw a visitor. The rates were excellent, the rooms very clean and everything in working condition. Breakfast seemed standard, though we skipped it as my wife can't do gluten.

Drawbacks--our first stay, the bed was wonderful; upon return, we were two doors down and the bed was lumpy and hard. Apparently waiting for a remodel.

The water was terrible! Smelled and tasted terrible. I don't know what the cause is--didn't notice it anywhere else in Chandler.

McDonalds and DQ next door. Good for families, but not for foodies. Some great restaurants further into town--about three miles. Pool was spotless but empty and basic. Hot tub was out of order. I never saw any indication of an available computer for guests' use.

I'd recommend it, but there are some issues. If you want a good room and a great price, this might be for you. This is not a destination though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in Sept 2012 and was very pleased. We were traveling the southwest over 2 weeks and stayed at 4 other hotels and this one topped the list. It was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. We had parking right outside our room, check in and out was very quick and easy. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rockabilly3259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I spent 3 nights in this Best Western in mid-September and got a good rate with a 3-night special. The room (a king non-smoking) was roomy, attractive, and very clean. The breakfast was fine and offered more than the advertised "continental" - a variety of breads and pastries, a waffle-maker (which I didn't try), eggs, gravy for biscuits, fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt, juices. The motel owners were pleasant and helpful. When the smoke alarm in my room started beeping, they tried first to fix it, then to replace it, and when none of that solved the problem, they helped me move to a different room. The motel is located a mile or so north of downtown Chandler near various restaurants and is off the street so pretty quiet. There's an outdoor pool but I didn't try it. I was very happy with this stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles & Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Chandler
Comfort Inn Chandler
#6 of 29 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn Chandler
Quality Inn Chandler
#20 of 29 in Chandler
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
3.3 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#3 of 29 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler
Address: 950 N Arizona Ave, Chandler, AZ 85224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comfort and conveniences for the business traveler or a vacationer are offered by the BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler. All rooms and suites have free wireless high-speed Internet access, both wireless and hardwired connections, and include a hot breakfast. Our suites all include a microwave, refrigerator and sofa. Our seasonal pool and year round spa offers comfort and enjoyment for our guests. Chandler is one of the fastest growing communities in the Phoenix Valley of the Sun. We are close to Chandler Fashion Square Mall, one of the largest in the area. We are also only minutes from Downtown Chandler and the Community Center, Arts Center and Chandler High School. Nearby are other fast growing communities like Gilbert, Sun Lakes and Queen Creek. Phoenix and the rest of the Valley can easily be accessed from the nearby 101 and 202 freeways. Our friendly staff is eager to serve you and assist with any request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Best Western + Iniative, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chandler Best Western
Best Western Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing