We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
77
74
25
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
74
25
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns close to downtown no elevator yogurt waffle iron smoke alarm fridge and microwave rooms are clean and comfortable suited our needs place to stay serve breakfast the wi fi grand canyon late check the room was nice shopping and restaurants complimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 187 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2012

It was conveniently located to where I needed to be. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The person at the front desk during the check in was friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This particular Best Western is directly next store to a McDonalds, which has a 24 hour drive through. We figured we'd give it a try anyway, since noise was a concern and it turned out that we never heard a thing. Plus it was kind of convenient to get a snack or quick bite to eat. Has a very small reception area and the breakfast offered a little less than other Best WEstern;s, but all in in not bad. It is a two story location and does not have an elevator. If you are carrying a lot of luggage, the second story is not for you. For the price, it was clean and a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, don't stay on the second floor, no elevator.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvgrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

As an earlier review noted, looks like they changed the sign from M6 to BW. Should have followed earlier reviewers suggestion not to stay, due to noise, but given the amount of time that lapsed, figured maybe they got their act together - WRONG. Room was clean, but that is the only positive.

The rating is based upon the noise at this property. We had planned on staying two nights, but only stayed one (Wed, March 21). The first night, there were 5-6 males in the parking lot outside their room(s) from about 10:30pm to approximately 1am. They were drinking, yelling and whooping it up, and making racial comments about hispanics and caucasians. As there were several work-type trucks in the parking lot, we figured they must have been staying together at this property. Can only surmise they got a good corporate rate. We called about 10:45 to complain about the noise, and the night clerk said the manager spoke with them. Well, the party went on and on, so either the manager spoke and the "guests" chose to ignore, or the manager didn't do anything about it. Needless to say, my DW, DD and I did not feel comfortable or safe here.

The next morning, I asked the manager why they allowed the noise to continue for nearly 3 hours. He claimed they took care of it and they quieted down - Huh???? The manager didn't seem to care and was unapolgetic. Needless to say, we checked out and stayed at a HI Express which was much nicer and actually cheaper.

This experience was nothing short of pathetic the way it was handled. Our experience has been when there are unruly guests at any hotel, management is usually quick to get the noise makers quiet or have them escorted from the property. Not this one, apparently they condone this type of activity. BW should be ashamed this is allowed to occur. We had a previous experience at another BW last summer in another location, and nothing was done, although the ruccus was nothing like what we experienced at this property. Combined with this experience, I am having serious doubts about continuing to use the BW brand in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tahoemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Just passing through the area and wanted a room for one night. I am thrilled to pay under $100/night as long as I get a CLEAN, quiet, updated, room with fast internet connection, a TV and place to hang clothes. This one also had a fridge, microwave, desk, desk chair & lamp, chest of drawers, small work/dining area with a table and 2 chairs and a vanity area separate from toilet/shower/tub. We were given a room at the back of the building, away from the busy main drag, but there really wasn't much traffic at all for being the winter season. Only saw a clerk at night when we checked in, no one was around in the morning. The breakfast goodies - baked goods in an acrylic keeper, hard-boiled eggs, bread and a toaster that worked, a couple bananas and apples, countertop fridge with beverages and yogurt, dry cereal dispensers, tea/coffee machine, and three (maybe 4, can't remember) small tables with chairs - were all laid out to the side of the bright, wide- open lobby and all was quiet. The pool and hot tub are small, but it was too cold and windy to use them. I have absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gr8fulspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2010

I stayed here a few times between early 2007 and late 2008, and the room was basic but clean, bed was comfortable, room a useful size with a table for two. Decor was very basic. Fridge and microwave and filter coffee machine worked fine. Didn't need the TV much, it worked OK but not exactly premium cable or satellite subs. Wireless internet worked fairly well, was free.

On one stay the spa "tub" wasn't very clean but the main pool was OK, I commented on this and they got the guy in to clean it.

One time the fan in the bathroom was noisy but complained and it was fixed fairly promptly.

Staff were polite, not overly friendly but not rude or unpleasant.

Breakfast is typically cereal, fruit, bagel/toast/etc, boiled egg; coffee (caff & decaff), and is served with fairly good cleanliness so no complaints.

Local facilities include a McDonalds, Dairy Queen, and a short drive up to AMF Bowling. Not too far from Loop 202 and thus most of the Phoenix area.

The hotel is near a busy junction but set back far enough to not suffer from noise. I'd definitely advise getting an upper-storey room to be further from the carpark (no internal corridors) for security. I wouldn't want to park a *very* expensive car in the car park due to the location, but it is off-street parking round the side/back so I wouldn't feel unsafe going to and from the car any time.

Overall I'd say it's quite a good place to stay for a few days, but is a little bit over-priced.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews