We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Family Wedding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Chandler
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Family Wedding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stay here every time we visit our daughter. The staff has always been friendly and helpful.
The rooms are clean and the usual size for a Fairfield. The rooms by the elevator are a little smaller but are still quiet. I always look for a refrigerator in the room and they have one, plus a microwave. The vanity area is not well lit, there is a mirror in the entry hall but it is not lit either. I could not see to apply make up.
The breakfast buffet is the usual, waffles, yogurt, small boxed cereal with many choices. There was some fresh whole fruit and cut fruit.
Wi Fi is free in the entire hotel. The breakfast and common area was inviting.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chandler. We appreciate you taking your time to post about your experience. We are also happy that you had an overall good experience while a guest here.

If you are ever in the Chandler area again, please look us up and we'd be happy to accommodate you again.

Thanks and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    37
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
24
16
6
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This motel is a great choice for the area. It is somewhat dated, however, everything is super clean. The room is well insulated, we never heard any noise from the hallway or room next to ours. The room is fairly well sized, which is a plus (compared to smaller rooms in some motels). It is also a very organized and efficient room. The wi-fi worked very well; we always appreciate that!
The breakfast buffet is outstanding. I noticed the attendant check, replace and tidy up constantly. The foods offered are the same every day, but to be perfectly honest with you, the selection is big enough for you to choose something different than what you ate the day before. While at home we tend to eat almost the same items for breakfast. I especially enjoyed the croissants! They were fairly large in size and very fresh and yummy!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chandler! We are so glad you had a good experience with both the room and the breakfast. If you are ever in the Chandler area again, please look us up. We'd love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

The hotel was good, a little dated, but everything was neat and clean and things worked. It is not the easiest to find, but my Garmin got me to the entrance driveway. Do not try to turn left on Chandler Blvd when leaving, way to dangerous. Spent 4 nights and breakfast was the same every morning which made me go to Denny's across the street on the last morning. Mattress on bed was way to soft.

Room Tip: Great value and a good location to get to cities of Mesa, Tempe, and Chandler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mainsailhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to post about your experience here at the hotel. We are also glad that you had an overall good experience while visiting. If you would like, please feel free to contact me at the hotel so we can determine which room you stayed in and take a look at the mattress.

Again, thank you for your review, and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castaic, California
Level Contributor
210 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

It was a dark and stormy night. The person who made the reservations for us was a little confused and made the reservtions for one room instead of two. His mistake, not the hotel's. But the nice man behind the counter was able to find another room for us. The room was great. It was the right size, very clean, and had evrything we needed: a TV, microwave and little frig. The next day the breakfast room had eggs, sausages, cereal, breads, and juices in addition to being very clean. Our one little complaint: the air conditioner/heater. At 73 it blew too cold, at 74 too warm. Other than that we loved our experience and will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Chandler. It's great to hear that our front desk associate was able to take care of your needs. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkspur, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Having been turned away by the hotel next door I asked Jake at Fairfield if he had a room. I was pleased to hear yes. Our whole time there was very nice and even being on the first floor was no problem. Location was great and all amenities were first class. We can't say enough to convey how much the staff their go out of their way to accommodate the customer.

Room Tip: No views but even on the first floor there was no noise problem of any sort. I get up real early so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of your experience here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chandler. We are so pleased to learn that you had a great experience, and that the staff was accommodating to you. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
143 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

It took a very short time to reach this hotel from Sky Harbor Airport. I have been here several times and appreciated its location to all the places I needed to access. It is a standard Fairfield Inn property and there were no surprises. There were not too many people staying there and so the privacy aspect was much appreciated. Also the staff was not besieged by lots of requests so they had time to respond to my questions.

I had a first floor room with no unexpected thumping above me. The TV had plenty of cable channels and all the room features worked as planned. I never had to check out as being a Marriott Rewards member this was handled flawlessly before dawn on checkout day.

The only confusing feature is how to actually make the proper turn to get from the freeway into the road that leads to the hotel. Since there is no road signs (the property is hidden behind another hotel), you need a Mapquest type map to make the correct turn.

Room amenities were standard for this type of property and I was happy with all of them. I had no complaints and that was the most important feature of any stay, besides the fact that it was quiet and uneventful. I will plan to stay here on a continuing basis.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDM77059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chandler! We're glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience here, and that you are planning on coming back. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Another good experience at a Marriott. This Fairfield is in a nice area of Phoenix (Chandler). It is convenient to the Highway 10...just off the highway. There are plenty of stores and restaurants. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The king suite had a sofa and chair, desk, mini fridge, microwave and 2 TVs. I enjoyed the outdoor pool (kind of strange location...must go through the front doors to get to it, but I had it all to myself and it was warm so I wasn't complaining!). The hallways are not too wide and the elevator is a bit small, but the hallways are brightly lit and have cheerful decor. It was a great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plain1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Chandler
Comfort Inn Chandler
#6 of 29 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chandler/Phoenix Area
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Chandler
Quality Inn Chandler
#19 of 29 in Chandler
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler
#11 of 29 in Chandler
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Address: 7425 W . Chandler Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Fairfield Inn Chandler
Fairfield Chandler
Chandler Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing