We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was not expecting such a nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Castaic, California
Level Contributor
245 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Was not expecting such a nice place”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

It was a dark and stormy night. The person who made the reservations for us was a little confused and made the reservtions for one room instead of two. His mistake, not the hotel's. But the nice man behind the counter was able to find another room for us. The room was great. It was the right size, very clean, and had evrything we needed: a TV, microwave and little frig. The next day the breakfast room had eggs, sausages, cereal, breads, and juices in addition to being very clean. Our one little complaint: the air conditioner/heater. At 73 it blew too cold, at 74 too warm. Other than that we loved our experience and will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Chandler. It's great to hear that our front desk associate was able to take care of your needs. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    41
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
27
21
7
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Larkspur, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Having been turned away by the hotel next door I asked Jake at Fairfield if he had a room. I was pleased to hear yes. Our whole time there was very nice and even being on the first floor was no problem. Location was great and all amenities were first class. We can't say enough to convey how much the staff their go out of their way to accommodate the customer.

Room Tip: No views but even on the first floor there was no noise problem of any sort. I get up real early so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of your experience here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chandler. We are so pleased to learn that you had a great experience, and that the staff was accommodating to you. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
174 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

It took a very short time to reach this hotel from Sky Harbor Airport. I have been here several times and appreciated its location to all the places I needed to access. It is a standard Fairfield Inn property and there were no surprises. There were not too many people staying there and so the privacy aspect was much appreciated. Also the staff was not besieged by lots of requests so they had time to respond to my questions.

I had a first floor room with no unexpected thumping above me. The TV had plenty of cable channels and all the room features worked as planned. I never had to check out as being a Marriott Rewards member this was handled flawlessly before dawn on checkout day.

The only confusing feature is how to actually make the proper turn to get from the freeway into the road that leads to the hotel. Since there is no road signs (the property is hidden behind another hotel), you need a Mapquest type map to make the correct turn.

Room amenities were standard for this type of property and I was happy with all of them. I had no complaints and that was the most important feature of any stay, besides the fact that it was quiet and uneventful. I will plan to stay here on a continuing basis.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDM77059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chandler! We're glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience here, and that you are planning on coming back. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Another good experience at a Marriott. This Fairfield is in a nice area of Phoenix (Chandler). It is convenient to the Highway 10...just off the highway. There are plenty of stores and restaurants. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The king suite had a sofa and chair, desk, mini fridge, microwave and 2 TVs. I enjoyed the outdoor pool (kind of strange location...must go through the front doors to get to it, but I had it all to myself and it was warm so I wasn't complaining!). The hallways are not too wide and the elevator is a bit small, but the hallways are brightly lit and have cheerful decor. It was a great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plain1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
121 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel is convenient to the highway and to most activities in Chandler. It's also easy to access from Sky Harbor Airport. It's not an overwhelming property, but the staff were very nice and the breakfast was decent. The price was a bit high for this property compared to other options, but it is a reliable and predictable Marriott property.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bagator1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Great value and clean rooms. Isn't this what we all want from a hotel? I'm a business traveller and stay at tons of Marriotts this fit the bill perfect and the staff took care of a late check out for me.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kahului, Hawaii
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Finding this hotel was a little tricky for us; it's tucked behind another hotel. After finding it once, it's location was very convenient. The area was quiet, it was easy to get onto the freeway, and it was a straight drive down to the fashion mall.

Our room was clean and we looked forward to returning to it everyday of our stay.

This hotel didn't have a restaurant. My rating for "restaurant" is for the satisfying breakfast served every morning. One morning the tea basket was low on its variety of selections so we asked the young man in charge of the breakfast area and he immediately replenished the supply.

My rating for "room service" refers to the friendly and excellent maid service we received.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gailtrip4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler
#10 of 32 in Chandler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Address: 7425 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-3210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Fairfield Inn Chandler
Fairfield Chandler
Chandler Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing