We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would recommend this hotel to anyone.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Fargo, ND
1 review
“I would recommend this hotel to anyone.”
Reviewed February 25, 2010

The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were quiet, clean, and comfortable. The location was in walking distance from the mall and very good eating places. I would stay here again without doubt.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindylouwho46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    128
    30
    13
    14
See reviews for
198
91
37
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2010

Just got home from Chandler, my nephews hockey team was having a tournament in Gilbert. Great location, easy access to major highways, the mall is right across the street. Jason's Deli (good food) delivered to us at the pool. Free bikes, had to use them to get to Target once, nice ride. Free internet, good breakfast and coffee. Staff very friendly, our flight was cancelled (found out after checking out) the front desk never blinked, gave us our old room back and at a great rate. Our room was right across from the elevator, never heard any noise. The living room was a surprise and nice bonus, so was the kitchen, small refrigerator, coffemaker and microwave.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaMollyMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia, md
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2010

I stayed at Windmill Inn of Chandler during a business trip. Windmill Inn's motto is "110% hospitality is always guaranteed!" and they mean it.
The staff is friendly and really want to assist you in having a great stay. They want to exceed your expectations and it really shows in their attitude!
Behind the front desk is a library of books that guests can check out. This was great to see at check in and while I didn't have time to read a book on this trip, I immediately relaxed each time I walked by the front desk and saw this.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelaljean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2010

I stayed at Windmill Inn because all the Scottsdale hotels were booked due to an annoying car show. I was very upset that I had to go all the way to Chandler to find a hotel, but the quality of this hotel compensated for my frustration. I'm a traveler, and I've been to a lot of resorts and hotels, and, trust me, this is one of the nice ones. 1) Windmill is not a resort, yet they treat you in a way that makes you feel as if it were. 2) The rooms are nice!! You get a living room and a bedroom (I wasn't expecting this) and free internet service. 3) It is quiet. I had no problems with noise. 4) The management cares (obviously!) and I had no problems checking in or out. I liked their service so much that I signed up for their membership program (very unlike me, by the way). 5) Good location! It's right across from the mall, with nearby gas stations, and very nice restaurants (I recommend the Cheesecake Factory). 5) The price isn't bad. I felt I got my dollar's worth.

My only warning is to keep your hotel access cards away from your cell phone or credit cards; during my stay at Windmill, my hotel cards stopped working several times, and later they told me that it was because the cards were deactivated by the other objects in my purse. Don't ask me how that happens...

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2010

Convenient, quiet, clean, ideal rooms for our family of four. Young ones can go to sleep in one room while others stay awake and watch a move in another. Staff are very pleasant and helpful. Daily buffet breakfast is a plus. Pool just outside is heated and well maintained. Location has easy access to highways and is very near a terrific mall and many restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowbirdette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, CA
1 review
Reviewed December 25, 2009

I was so happy with this hotel I actually signed on here to write a review! Decent rooms, but the best part was that I was traveling with two dogs and was actually staying at a hotel that welcomed them. We had no choice because we were moving across the country. It was awesome and we only paid $80 a night for the hotel. I couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sprrstrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, TX
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2009

The rooms and staff were top notch. I had a small problem with my bill but one phone call and all was resolved and even spoke to the CEO. You can't beat the customer service. Outstanding place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vgdeputy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
0.8 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#4 of 32 in Chandler
754 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Chandler
4.3 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
0.1 mi away
Element Chandler Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center

Property: Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Address: 3535 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-5018 (Formerly Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Chandler
#4 Business Hotel in Chandler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Chandler-Fashion Center is located in the heart of Chandler's high-tech district on West Chandler Boulevard, located right next to the Chandler Fashion Center. The hotel features 129 suite guestrooms for a more comfortable and spacious stay. The extra space is perfect for family weekend get always or extended business trips! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Suites At Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler
Windmill Hotel Chandler
Windmill Chandler
Windmill Inn Chandler Arizona
Windmill Suites Of Chndler Fash Ctr

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing