We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Relaxing Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Los Alamitos
1 review
“A Relaxing Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was my first time at this hotel, though the friend I was traveling with had stayed their before and recommended it. The suites were a good size with two beds in a separate bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room. Big bathroom. Had a small kitchen with microwave and refrigerator. The service was fantastic. Very friendly people who work at the registration desk. Always trying to please and do anything for us. Always with a smile. We used their curtesy shuttle one day and the two drivers were so nice and friendly and very helpful and always with a smile. If there was one thing I had to change, it would be to have them serve breakfast till 10:00 A.M. instead of till 9:00 A.M.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIAQuality, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
“A Relaxing Stay”

Dear Ms. Esther F.,

Your review is most appreciated! Our team members will be recognized for their hospitality!

We are pleased you enjoyed the design of our suite.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    97
    22
    10
    7
See reviews for
145
68
30
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I recently spent 5 nights at this hotel. I was absolutely AMAZED at the staff in particular. I arrived at 2:00 AM because of my flight delay and was greeted by a wonderful cheery desk clerk. My room was clean and spacious and the free breakfast was great! I LOVED this place and will definitely stay again when I get back to Chandler!

Room Tip: My room was handicap accessible and spacious. I believe all the rooms are designed in that way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ckelly74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIAQuality, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
“Unexpected Surprise!”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Your review is most appreciated! Our team members will be recognized for their hospitality!

We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness and spaciousness of our suite. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our breakfast buffet.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have some many positive things to say about my stay at Windmill Suites, I do not know where to begin.....but, Ill have a go.

The accommodation: great free breakfast, suites are spacious, spotless- cleaned and towels changed daily. Bonuses - Great value for money laundry and complimentary access to the internet. I had access to everything I needed - including the Shopping Centre 5 mins away.

The staff: Courtesy Personified. Every request was met with a smile and fulfilled in no time at all. Reception staff (Matt and Kevin in particular), cleaners and the ladies that prepared breakfast always greeted you.

I cannot recommend Windmill Suites enough. Great value for money, great service great suites.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennyb1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIAQuality, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
“The A La Carter of Hospitality”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for your positive review posted on TripAdvisor! Matt, Kevin and our team members will be recognized for their hospitality!

We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness and spaciousness of our suite. We are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, location of our property and the additional amenities offered to our guests.

Thank you for recommending us! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filer, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I purchased online and everything was as represented. I arrived in town at 8 AM and even though check in is stated as 4 PM, the desk rep found a suite that was ready for occupancy and did let me in. That was a blessing. The staff were well trained and most courteous, especially Mathew Brown and his mom. I found the location quite suitable to my needs, the breakfast was filling and the attendant most helpful. Overall it was a pleasant stay and I will likely stay with you again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIAQuality, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
“Quality, Price, and Service”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our Chandler Windmill Inn! Matt and Donna will be recognized for their friendly customer service!

We are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and the location of our property.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Chandler!

Sincerely,
Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I've never stayed at this hotel before but I'm so happy that I did! I loved that they're pet friendly with no additional charge, along with how friendly the staff here is. I love how willing everyone is to help. Julie (I believe was her name) was very kind and accommodating along with Kayla who works the desk - she was very helpful and friendly, she helped me pick out places to visit. I love this hotel and can't wait to return. The beds are amazing and I loved the hot buffet breakfast too. Overall a very satisfying stay at the windmill.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayden G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIAQuality, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
“Can’t wait to return”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our Chandler Windmill Inn! Julie, Kayla and our team members will be recognized for their hospitality!

We are pleased you enjoyed our comfortable beds and our breakfast buffet.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Chandler!

Sincerely,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The room had a couch, two TV's, a microwave, a mini fridge, and was well laid out all for under $100 a night. If you through in a full fridge and an oven the room would have been nicer than several of the apartments I've stayed it. The location is close to all sorts of restaurants and near the 101. Matt at the front desk was very helpful in answering my questions. Overall a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: The third floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Collin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIAQuality, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
“Great Value for a Nice Hotel”
Your review is most appreciated! Matt will be recognized for his helpful customer service!

We appreciate your comment regarding the layout of our suite. We are pleased you enjoyed the location of our property with the nearby restaurants.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Check in was quick and easy and the receptionist didn't seem bothered by the fact that we were three hours early.

Our room was large and comfortable with a small lounge area, small kitchenette, large bed and decent sized bathroom.

The price included a fairly extensive breakfast buffet that was pretty stock standard but at the very least a filling way start the day.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arielred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIAQuality, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
“Good value for money’’

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback!

We appreciate your comments regarding the spaciousness and comfort of our suite. We are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast buffet.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
0.7 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#3 of 31 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
3.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center

Property: Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Address: 3535 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-5018 (Formerly Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Chandler
#4 Business Hotel in Chandler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Chandler-Fashion Center is located in the heart of Chandler's high-tech district on West Chandler Boulevard, located right next to the Chandler Fashion Center. The hotel features 129 suite guestrooms for a more comfortable and spacious stay. The extra space is perfect for family weekend get always or extended business trips! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Suites At Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler
Windmill Hotel Chandler
Windmill Chandler
Windmill Inn Chandler Arizona
Windmill Suites Of Chndler Fash Ctr

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing