We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for DIY Wedding Receptions!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Windmill was the ONLY hotel that allowed us to bring in all of our own vendors for my wedding reception, which was really nice! I was able to completely customize the event to my liking. It was a GREAT price to rent to banquet hall and the staff was wonderful and SO helpful. Mary Bragg, the event coordinator, was also amazing...she's super friendly, very organized and communication was consistent and detailed. If I had a question, she would get back to me ASAP.

I also had quite a few guests stay at the hotel, and they loved it. Everyone commented on how friendly the staff was, how comfortable the rooms were and what a good location it was. Major thumbs up to this hotel and their staff!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jmarie623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2011

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at our Chandler property.

We are happy to know your wedding reception was a success and that Mary and our team members were able to accommodate your needs.

Again, thank you for choosing to hold your wedding reception with us. We appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 559 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2011

This is the best by far for the price. We where traveling with our pet the room was excellent nice beds the room was spacious. There where two tvs in the room. They made sure that your stay and satisfaction was met. There was breakfast with eggs and bacon, sausage not just a pastry. This is a wonderful place. Finally we found a hotel that was clean and allowed pets and it was comfortable and the location was excellent. My mother in law lives in the area and we will defintely make this hotel the place to stay.!

Room Tip: if you have a pet look no further
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shasta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments about our Chandler property. We are happy to know that we have met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

My traveling party very much enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the conference rooms were well equipped, and the hotel staff was superb in fulfilling all of our professional requests. In particular, the manager, Pam Mock, and hotel assistant Mary Bragg, were absolutely helpful and delightful. We felt we were treated with "Old Fashioned Friendliness", a rare thing these days! We will definitely stay here again when coming back to Arizona.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWMSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at our Chandler Windmill. We appreciate your feedback.

We will recognize the outstanding service Pam and Mary provided.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and I loved it! The location was great, close to the mall and great restaurants. The room was huge, had 2 sinks, a small kitchen, a living room and a bedroom! The staff was very helpful and friendly. I went to the pool for a couple of hours and it was small, but clean and nice! Overall I had a good experience I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiviaCianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at our Chandler Windmill.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I stayed here once before (last year) and everything was ok (just ok, not enough either way to write a review), but we decided because of price and location to give it another go. I am happy to say we (she) made a great decision! World of difference this time, definitely enough to warrant a review... The property was MUCH cleaner and the overall atmosphere was a lot friendlier/happier than our last visit. Everyone was more than willing to help us, be it directions, restaurant advice or just places to see while we are in town. The room was great, as was the breakfast. I am not sure what the difference is, but whatever it is it’s working... Hats off, keep up the great work and we look forward to coming back again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dallas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2011

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at our Chandler Windmill. We appreciate your feedback.

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for giving us a second chance.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This is our #1 choice when we have family in from Nebraska. Everyone who comes to visit us has very positive things to say about the folks at Windmill and always compliment us on our selection. Great service, super-clean and quiet. Its nice to know that we have a local lodging choice where we can have confidence that our family will be treated right! Thank you for making US look good!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ShariF61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen F, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2014

Thank you so much for writing a review of our property! We have just finished a renovation of the property and are now reopened as the New Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center! We would love to have you come and stay with us again and experience the gorgeous new property and outstanding customer service! Please let us know when you are planning a return visit to Chandler and we will be happy to assist you in making reservations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Always met with a smile; check-in always a breeze; suites always clean and ready; breakfast has been upgraded, too.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessame09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

We thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments about our Chandler Windmill Inn. We appreciate your feedback.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
0.8 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#4 of 33 in Chandler
768 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Chandler
0.1 mi away
Element Chandler Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center

Address: 3535 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-5018 (Formerly Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chandler
#4 Family Hotel in Chandler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range: $99 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Chandler-Fashion Center is located in the heart of Chandler's high-tech district on West Chandler Boulevard, located right next to the Chandler Fashion Center. The hotel features 129 suite guestrooms for a more comfortable and spacious stay. The extra space is perfect for family weekend get always or extended business trips! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Suites At Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler
Windmill Hotel Chandler
Windmill Chandler
Windmill Inn Chandler Arizona
Windmill Suites Of Chndler Fash Ctr

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing