We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Had a wonderful time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Vitoria, ES
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and I loved it! The location was great, close to the mall and great restaurants. The room was huge, had 2 sinks, a small kitchen, a living room and a bedroom! The staff was very helpful and friendly. I went to the pool for a couple of hours and it was small, but clean and nice! Overall I had a good experience I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiviaCianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at our Chandler Windmill.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    98
    22
    10
    7
See reviews for
145
68
31
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

I stayed here once before (last year) and everything was ok (just ok, not enough either way to write a review), but we decided because of price and location to give it another go. I am happy to say we (she) made a great decision! World of difference this time, definitely enough to warrant a review... The property was MUCH cleaner and the overall atmosphere was a lot friendlier/happier than our last visit. Everyone was more than willing to help us, be it directions, restaurant advice or just places to see while we are in town. The room was great, as was the breakfast. I am not sure what the difference is, but whatever it is it’s working... Hats off, keep up the great work and we look forward to coming back again soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dallas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at our Chandler Windmill. We appreciate your feedback.

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for giving us a second chance.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

This is our #1 choice when we have family in from Nebraska. Everyone who comes to visit us has very positive things to say about the folks at Windmill and always compliment us on our selection. Great service, super-clean and quiet. Its nice to know that we have a local lodging choice where we can have confidence that our family will be treated right! Thank you for making US look good!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShariF61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen F, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review of our property! We have just finished a renovation of the property and are now reopened as the New Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center! We would love to have you come and stay with us again and experience the gorgeous new property and outstanding customer service! Please let us know when you are planning a return visit to Chandler and we will be happy to assist you in making reservations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Beach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Always met with a smile; check-in always a breeze; suites always clean and ready; breakfast has been upgraded, too.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessame09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
We thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments about our Chandler Windmill Inn. We appreciate your feedback.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

The hotel itself was well care for including, but not limit to it. I also found the staff to be very helpful and professional. When I go back to AZ I WILL stay there, even if it out of my way. I have told my friend and business contacts how nice my trip was, and a very large part of it was my accomidation.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
We thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at our Chandler Windmill.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I was impressed by the professionalism and friendly staff. The hotel is clean and immaculate. Vicky, who gave me complimentary to Intel and to the gym did an outstanding job as she was also great company! I'm looking forward to my next visit hoping to meet Vicky again :-) Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olaf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your stay at our Chandler property. We appreciate your feedback.

We will recognize the outstanding service Vicky provided.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

I have lived less than 2 miles from this hotel for almost 5 years. I have had many friends come to visit from out of town who chose to stay at other hotels in the area.
The hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are super clean and comfy.
The beds are absolutely the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in, in a hotel!
I met the woman I love there when she was visiting me from out of town and we both could not believe how nice this place is for the rate. I would recommend this place for anyone who is going to be staying in Chandler for family or romantic visits. I cannot comment on the internet or TV quality since neither were used during my stay *wink*

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TedTheLifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
We thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at our Chandler property.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team members.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us.

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
0.7 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#3 of 31 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
3.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center

Property: Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Address: 3535 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-5018 (Formerly Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Chandler
#4 Business Hotel in Chandler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Chandler-Fashion Center is located in the heart of Chandler's high-tech district on West Chandler Boulevard, located right next to the Chandler Fashion Center. The hotel features 129 suite guestrooms for a more comfortable and spacious stay. The extra space is perfect for family weekend get always or extended business trips! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Suites At Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler
Windmill Hotel Chandler
Windmill Chandler
Windmill Inn Chandler Arizona
Windmill Suites Of Chndler Fash Ctr

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing