We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Sunday Prime Rib Special” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 638 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Fleming's Chandler, AZ is an ongoing celebration of exceptional steak and wine. We are located in Chandler next to Ahwatukee, not far from Tempe, Gilbert, and Phoenix.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Sunday Prime Rib Special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

You can never go wrong with Flemings. Their constant attention makes you feel pampered and I appreciate the manager checking on the patrons to make certain everything is satisfactory. We usually go on Sunday evenings to take advantage of the prime rib special which is always delicious! Would highly recommend this location as well as the Peoria, AZ location. Great food. Great service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AZGirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    57
    16
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
529 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Good solid steak house choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Enjoyed this place a few times and always loved the rib-eye steak and all the accompaniments that are offered by a high end steak house. Also like the happy hours they offer around 4pm with some 1/2 price items.

Great place for romantic dinner in the land of low end chains around I10.

For dinner its got a good high end feel inside you would expect. Also great for a chain place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank k123-foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
75 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food and service, but NOISY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

OK, it was Friday night and Christmas party time, but Flemings in Chandler, Az. was easily the noisiest restaurant I've ever spent big buck for a meal. The food was very good, though my wife's bone-in ribeye was a little less done than she ordered. Mine was perfect. The server (Megan) was wonderful, full of helpful information and bubbly personality. She was very attentive without hovering and we enjoyed seeing her show up tableside. Her wine recommendation was spot-on.
But, about the noise. If you're looking for a quiet, intimate dinner look elsewhere or find out their slowest night and go then.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AZMAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjdtba
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Flemings food great, service a bit disappointing this time...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I've eaten here twice in the last month and while the first time was outstanding, this time, it was not as great....The food was good, but service this time was not great. The server was not friendly, acted BOTHERED when I asked if I could try a wine sample he had recommended by the glass (glad I did as it was not great wine)....and, he was MIA much of the evening. (had an attitude)....Normally we've had great service but this guy didn't do them proud, like most Flemings waiters do....I had the prime rib Sunday special and others had the filet. Food great; however, we all agreed that Flemings bread choice needs some re-vamping...Wine pours are small, too much dressing on the Wedge and iceberg lettuce was yellow looking....not much greenery. While I'll go back and think they have some of the best steak/prime rib entree's around, they could use some "tweaking" of their bread option and weed out less than friendly wait staff. This guy wasn't a good fit with otherwise excellent servers....so, I would say this experience was a rare event. It DID however, take away from an otherwise pleasant evening. Also, it was very LOUD where we were sitting....lots of kids and people talking very loud!!...

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rjdtba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I ate here with my mother and husband. They were pleased with their steaks, however, my king crab legs were terrible. They were over cooked and rubbery. That was the only downfall. The service was excellent!!! All the other food we ordered was delicious. The bill was a little over $100 a person. I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bradygalpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing