We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfort food”

Cheddar's Scratch Kitchen
Ranked #9 of 786 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 14, 2019

I love coming here with my family or for a low-key date night! The portions are great for the price and the food quality is consistently good. I can never resist ordering the honey butter croissants and the chicken strips, lemon pepper fish, and chicken pot pie top my list of favorites. There can be quite a wait in the evenings, so plan around that.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MadisonD2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 235 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Stopped because the parking lot was full so we figured it must be good. At 12:30 pm there was about a 10 min wait to be seated. We had onion rings, pot pie and loaded potato soup. Excellent. Filling and great price. Servers were genuine and knew the menu well. There were several handicap parking spaces. Outdoor shaded seating available.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant is always busy for a reason: the food is down home comfort food. We always have great service and the manager always visits our table. Our party of 12 had great service from Zach. We will be returning for sure!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Bobcat84020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

This is a very good place to eat. The service was great the food was very good home cooking styl. Yes it worth to eat there.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank freedumusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

We decided to check out Cheddars since we had heard the food was very good. Looked online which said reservations are taken. Called 4 days before our event and was told the website was wrong but that they'd get us in for our birthday celebration at 5pm. When we got there at 445, they had no where to put our party of 12. We ended up outside after 30 mins, which was ok (except for the sun right in our eyes - they sun shades leave a lot to be desired).
Although the food was pretty good (nothing bad, nothing outstanding), the service was HORRIBLE. Our waiter was nice (I believe he was overworked and had been there for many hours already) but not attentive at all. Our food took longer to come than it should have. Our dirty dinner plates never were collected, even though there were people sweeping the floors around us. And Dessert took over 30 mins time to receive. We were there for more than 2 1/2 hours.
We were not impressed!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Experience274444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's Scratch Kitchen also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Cheddar's Scratch Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing