We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Setting”

The Perch Pub & Brewery
Ranked #18 of 785 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

Food wasn’t anything exceptional, but better than most and reasonably priced. Unique location/setting. Entrance off the alley. And, the rescue birds are very cool. Good place to take out of towners for a unique experience.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank DaleG880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 334 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

Had a fantastic time at The Perch located at Downtown Chandler. If you love somewhere new to try this is the place. Indoor out door setting with fairy lights and beautiful purple bougainvillea. They have rescue birds in cages cockatoos, parrots and smaller birds. Great place to unwind and enjoy a few drinks.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

The name says it all. If you're interested in overspending on your meal, this is the best place to go. $15.00 for the Perch Iron Skillet, maybe as an appetizer, maybe, if you were into that. Super disappointing. This place caters to the birds.....and speaking of that, the portions are very well matched for a bird. Even more disappointing. The Skillet has some soggy hash, buried under a few pieces of sliced sausages (described as pork belly) (not even close) and topped with an egg. How generous.........Oh, and the coffee, dont ask, I still wonder why it had a foam in the cup, leftover dish soap? OMG, time will tell. What i can tell you is once is enough. Wont be back, dont recommend, etc......There, Ye be warned. (Even the birds dont talk about it) Nuf said.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank johnnylk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

A friend recommended this restaurant in downtown Chandler. Parking was a little tricky to find, but I found the dirt lot off Oregon Street. The menu was great. My friend and I were both impressed by the prices. The birds are a bit loud, but hey, we picked a place to dine that features big birds in big cages. The patio is well shaded with misters and we were seated quickly. Service was great.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Smokeyjo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Very unique brewery with about 50 birds on display and local birds interacting outside the cages. We had the fish and chips and a turkey club sandwich. I had the Perch Two feet IPA, she had the Perch Burd light.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank PAULN917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Perch Pub & Brewery also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to The Perch Pub & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing