We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not impressed!”

La Stalla Cucina Rustica
Ranked #54 of 658 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not impressed!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The service was just okay, and the food was not good at all! So many more other better restaurants out there, I won't be going here again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    64
    22
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“pleasant surprise :)”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

nice little Italian place in Downtown Chandler.. who would have known?
Good food. Good service..

in my list of favorites of that area now.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gfernan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Italian Restaurant !”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Have visted La Stalla twice over a 3 month period, both 'occasion' dinners. One was a birthday dinner in September, and the 2nd was Dinner with Friends and Family on Christmas Eve. For both occasions, you kind of want a 'sure thing', and LaStalla does not disappoint. Good food, service, prices, atmosphere. Can't go wrong.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kate d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food in Chandler”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

A hidden gem of a place, I had a great pizza here for dinner one night. Located just across the street from my hotel, it was within walking distance. Definitely worth the trip for their pizza!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheRoadWarrior_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We love Italian food, and we were thrilled to find La Stalla right across from our hotel. We were so pleased, in fact, that we returned the following night! Our first night centered on the pasta. While none was apparently made in house, it was excellent. I had the Papparadelle with scallops and porcini mushrooms, which was wonderful! The portion was so generous that I couldn't finish it, even with the help of my two dinner companions! My husband had the Tagliatelle a la Toscana and thoroughly enjoyed it. Although it had a bit more sauce than he prefers, it was very good and hearty. Our companion had the Cavatelli Salsice e Brocoli, which he said was just like his Italian aunt used to make for him. A wonderful bottle of Chianti completed the meal. Our waiter was very professional, yet friendly. We returned the next evening to try the wood oven pizza, which was also excellent. We started with the Insalata Pera e Gorgonzola, salad greens with Gorgonzola, pears and walnuts with blue cheese dressing. It was as good as it possibly could be...buonissimo! The pizza was authentic, with a wonderful thin crispy crust, just like we have had in Italy. Once again the service was excellent. There was live music that evening; a female vocalist and a guitar player. They were talented, but as often happens, the amps were turned up too loud. The room is small enough that she probably would have done fine without the mic. We weren't bothered at all by the 'deli case' at the end of the room. It seemed to add to the rustic atmosphere. Fortunately we were only in Chandler for a few days, or we would have eaten at La Stalla every night! It was our kind of place. Prices were very reasonable for this quality of food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LovesGoodRestaurants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Stalla Cucina Rustica also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to La Stalla Cucina Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing