We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian comfort food”

Floridino's Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #4 of 665 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Floridino's Chandler AZ, Family Italian Restaurant and Pizza Shop, offers Event Venue services and specializes in Italian Food Catering. Floridino's Pizza and Pasta has embraced full service, true Italian restaurant food since 1996. Floridino's Pizza and Pasta remains loyal to the community and supports giving back to community in the form of food, money and volunteer donations as well as gift certificates for raffles and the utilization of our establishment to house fundraisers. We're also big supporters of Local First AZ. We gladly fulfill all dine-in, carry-out and event catering orders as well as banquet room reservations. We are, indeed, home to the "World's Largest Calzone" but we also want to be home to you.
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Italian comfort food”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our most recent visit was on a Friday night and the place was packed. It's an excellent value for the money, and we're happy to have a non-chain Italian restaurant in the area.

The baked spaghetti was delicious, as was the eggplant Parmesan. The Italian Wedding Soup was tasty, but could have been hotter.

Wish they had angel hair pasta, but otherwise very happy with our dining experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank turquesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    62
    15
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“So very good!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We have eaten here several times. Our favorite is the calzones. The Antipasto salad is to die for; the best I've had anywhere. There pizzas are great too. We've tried several of their entrees and have not been disappointed yet. We highly recommend Floridino's.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RueterRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just Average”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

I've been to this restaurant several times and have been disappointed most of the time. The baked spaghetti is delicious, but every other dish I've tried there has been just feh. The salads are bad, watery like they've been made way in advance, and mostly iceberg lettuce. The pizza is tasteless because the dough is unsalted. Ditto the garlic bread. Service is good. Atmosphere is just average

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpringerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Huge calzones that taste sooooo good!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Order the calzone special and prepare for the best taste experience you can imagine. You will most likely have enough to share as these things are huge.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank WScottPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is our "go to" place for quick Italian fare or when friends come in to town. It's NOT fancy but they have great food at great prices. Their calzones used to be the best anywhere but we have noticed lately that they seem to be skimping a little on the filling-not near as much cheese. The pizza muffins are to die for. Expect a LONG wait if you go Fri-Sat at dinnertime. No reservations accepted. I would give it a 5 but the change in servings and the bathroom path and cleanliness drops it down. It's a coke place and I think they have a gluten free selection now, too. I would love to see whole wheat pasta offered. Their salads are terrific. They have a party room available as well as the regular side which has booths and tables.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caliber75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floridino's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Floridino's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing