We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Italian comfort food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Floridino's Pizza & Pasta

Floridino's Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #4 of 641 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Floridino's Chandler AZ, Family Italian Restaurant and Pizza Shop, offers Event Venue services and specializes in Italian Food Catering. Floridino's Pizza and Pasta has embraced full service, true Italian restaurant food since 1996. Floridino's Pizza and Pasta remains loyal to the community and supports giving back to community in the form of food, money and volunteer donations as well as gift certificates for raffles and the utilization of our establishment to house fundraisers. We're also big supporters of Local First AZ. We gladly fulfill all dine-in, carry-out and event catering orders as well as banquet room reservations. We are, indeed, home to the "World's Largest Calzone" but we also want to be home to you.
Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Italian comfort food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our most recent visit was on a Friday night and the place was packed. It's an excellent value for the money, and we're happy to have a non-chain Italian restaurant in the area.

The baked spaghetti was delicious, as was the eggplant Parmesan. The Italian Wedding Soup was tasty, but could have been hotter.

Wish they had angel hair pasta, but otherwise very happy with our dining experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank turquesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    55
    13
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
323 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“So very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We have eaten here several times. Our favorite is the calzones. The Antipasto salad is to die for; the best I've had anywhere. There pizzas are great too. We've tried several of their entrees and have not been disappointed yet. We highly recommend Floridino's.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RueterRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

I've been to this restaurant several times and have been disappointed most of the time. The baked spaghetti is delicious, but every other dish I've tried there has been just feh. The salads are bad, watery like they've been made way in advance, and mostly iceberg lettuce. The pizza is tasteless because the dough is unsalted. Ditto the garlic bread. Service is good. Atmosphere is just average

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SpringerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Huge calzones that taste sooooo good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Order the calzone special and prepare for the best taste experience you can imagine. You will most likely have enough to share as these things are huge.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank WScottPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is our "go to" place for quick Italian fare or when friends come in to town. It's NOT fancy but they have great food at great prices. Their calzones used to be the best anywhere but we have noticed lately that they seem to be skimping a little on the filling-not near as much cheese. The pizza muffins are to die for. Expect a LONG wait if you go Fri-Sat at dinnertime. No reservations accepted. I would give it a 5 but the change in servings and the bathroom path and cleanliness drops it down. It's a coke place and I think they have a gluten free selection now, too. I would love to see whole wheat pasta offered. Their salads are terrific. They have a party room available as well as the regular side which has booths and tables.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank caliber75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floridino's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Floridino's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing