We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #28 of 651 Restaurants in Chandler
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I was in late happy hour, this place open until late hour (11:00pm)
good service, good food.
good price in the happy hour, big selection of drinks

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Baget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    78
    30
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We went there on 2 occasions and the first time was good. The service was friendly, great menu to choose from and not expensive. The food arrived and it was not hot but ok. It was tasty and everything arrived on time. The second time was for drinks and appies. The service was great and the drink specials were good. The food however arrived cold and one dish was so salty that we buried it in hot sauce to disguise the taste. The atmosphere is good and its lively and friendly oters all seemed to be enjoying their meals.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandie912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Our favorite restaurant in Chandler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is our absolutely our favorite restaurant. I almost hate to rate it super high because I don't want others crowding it :) It has a great atmosphere, great food and reasonable prices. You truly can't go wrong by going here....I guess the cats out of the bag!! Hopefully there will still be room for us when we go...at least a few times a month!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Loved this place... Starting to get the "Big Chain" blues.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Great food, amazing beer selection, and some decent TVs to watch the game. I still frequent but am starting to get the feeling it's slowly moving to a BDubs type place. Where the food is still good but overall just lacking that one thing that separates it from the others. Don't get me wrong... +Food, +Beer, +Service/Atmosphere. But is not your smaller still trying to make a name kinda place anymore.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BearLovesFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
182 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Awesome place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed this restaurant. We went for appetizers and to try the wide variety of beers. The staff were friendly and the service was prompt. I highly recommend this place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HurricaneCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing