We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food.”

Wildflower Bread Company
Ranked #32 of 657 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Award-winning food you knead®. Handcrafted artisan bread, specialty bakery, soup, sandwiches, salad, pancakes and pasta. Friendly service. Free Wi-Fi. Catering available. Breakfast weekdays until 10:30am; weekends until 2pm. Pasta daily from 3pm.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
201 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We never heard of Wildflower Bakery so we thought we would give it a try. A little upsetting that we couldn't order pasta until after 3 but that is ok we found a great Vegan friendly sandwich. Bread is good and hearty.

Service wasn't that great from the gentleman behind the register. He couldn't tell me what was in their avocado spread, of course avocado but what else is there to make it a spread. He had to go and look at the container. He didn't have a great knowledge of the menu and he looked like he was distracted with things other than making eye contact with us and giving his attention to the present customer. When a Vegan person eats out, there tends to be some questions that are not normally asked. His fly was down as well. YUCK! Yes I noticed, but it was only because I noticed that his shorts were very unprofessional for other reasons after he had to leave us standing there a few times to find answers to our questions.

If it wasn't for the tasty sandwich I would of definitely given this establishment a bad rating based on their customer service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LilB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    27
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
212 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“First time for breakfast - great option!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have eaten at Wildflower several times, but normally just for soup and salad or a sandwich on the go. This was the first time we tried the breakfast and it was very good. My son is a pretty "basic" eater and he lover the ciabatta egg sandwich and fresh fruit. I thought the veggie omelet was wonderful. The only thing I we weren't so crazy about was the Rosemary potatoes, but that's because we aren't big Rosemary fans.

We'll definitely add this to our weekend breakfast out options.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jchuran83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dirty dishes, dirty floor”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Went in for coffee and a roll, when the girl handed me the plate with the roll on it the bottom was actually greasy. Then looked at the plate and it appeared unwashed. She had also given me a knife which was ALSO dirty. When I brought it to her attention, she then plopped the roll down on a "clean" plate and handed it back to me. No attempt to give me another roll. Roll looked very dry and it appeared they had been in the case overnight. No attempt made to refund my money.
At 1pm (end of lunch rush) there were still 2 out of 3 unbussed tables outside the restaurant in the mall area. - nice.
Food and straws under the coffee station.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Willowdances1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great wholesome, delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

My girlfriend & I always head here for lunch when we shop at the Mall. It is hard to decide between the numerous selections but anything I've had has been delicious & flavorful. A wonderful place to eat, relax & enjoy a nutritious lunch or snack.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great foo foo sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great locations and great sandwiches. I had blue cheese and roast beef. Excellent; always crowded so plan accordingly

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Troutbum99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildflower Bread Company also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Wildflower Bread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing