We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great foo foo sandwiches”

Wildflower Bread Company
Ranked #40 of 664 Restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Award-winning food you knead®. Handcrafted artisan bread, specialty bakery, soup, sandwiches, salad, pancakes and pasta. Friendly service. Free Wi-Fi. Catering available. Breakfast weekdays until 10:30am; weekends until 2pm. Pasta daily from 3pm.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great foo foo sandwiches”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great locations and great sandwiches. I had blue cheese and roast beef. Excellent; always crowded so plan accordingly

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Troutbum99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    27
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My favorite”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Love Wildflower, when I lived out of state I made a point to always come here. Breakfast, the lemon blueberry ricotta pancakes are so good. Whether full size or a short stack they are great. The seasonal Chipotle egg sandwich is great as well, it as a bit of a kick. For lunch, my favorites are the salads. Their Chicken Pistachio Pomegranate salad is so good and I enjoy the Kale salad as well. I have only tried their pastas once but overall the consistency and quality of their food is fantastic. The place is always packed at lunch, so I recommend going at an off time if possible. Dinner never seems that busy and whie it isn't fast food I am usually in and out with my to go order in about 10 to 15 minutes.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SioPerkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch with girl friends.”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Have only eaten at Wildflower a couple of times, but do like it. Food is good, choices are nice. Lots of breads & goodies also. Wish there were more around.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank betts18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious Healthy Choices - fresh and tasty”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This popular restaurant is located in the lower level tucked in a corner of the Chandler Fashion Mall. No matter, Wildflower Bread seems to do a great business. We ate lunch during the week and tables were at a premium despite the good size of the place. You order at a counter and your food is served by a wait staff. Prices are very reasonable $6 - $9 for most dishes. Asian chicken salad was excellent and came with a slice of their excellent sour dough bread. Soups, salads and sandwiches are the mainstay of Wildflower. We were impressed with our first visit and will return!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Friendly place but service is slow.”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Fast food that isn't always fast. Good place to meet friends and sit for tea and conversation. Food decent with a good variety.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chellfgott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildflower Bread Company also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Wildflower Bread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing