We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great western atmosphere”

Rawhide Steakhouse & Saloon
Ranked #274 of 665 Restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $20 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: I-10 East & Exit 162, Wild Horse Pass Blvd
Transit: Shuttle transportation between the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa and the Wild Horse Pass Casino & Hotel.
Brandon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A great western atmosphere”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

8 of us ate at Rawhide. The prime rib was tender, as were the steaks. You get lots of fried chicken, and the grilled chicken was tender too. I ordered a half of ribs and it was plenty. Price was up but not crazy. The meals came all together and the bill was delivered when we were done. There was live music and it was entertaining to see how the had fun with a wedding party nearby. Thanks.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ss987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    75
    36
    21
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“excellent steakhouse in Phoenix/Chandler area !!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

great steakhouse in a great OLD WESTERN replica town .. one of the few in the USA . I came in from Florida and wanted to see Rawhide since it relocated from Scottsdale years ago and was glad I did . The restaurant was super and the food was great . I am so glad Phoenix has such a place and out of state people can come to Phoenix and have a "old west" steakhouse experience and not just a Applebee's or Outback Steakhouse on every corner ... this place is unique and there are only a handful of these old western steakhouses in a location setting right out of a western movie ... good luck Rawhide and glad you still exist !!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank webbknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family and good food. ”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We went to the new Raw Hide (it was in Scottsdale) with the whole family. Ages ranged from 5 to 79. The place is like an old western town. Different shops and fun things to do. There are also a number of "gun fights" in the street which everyone loved.

After hanging out in the town we headed to the restaurant for dinner. I was suspect that such a large place would have good service or food but I was wrong. The wait staff was awesome. They were efficient, fun and on the ball. They got all of our orders correct (for a party of 18) and we always had our drinks full. The steaks were cooked perfectly and the other food was great. You have to try the rattlesnake appetizer!

Finally they had entertainment during the dinner including a live band which was not too loud. There was also a magician that went from table to table doing card tricks. He was fantastic for the adults and the kids!

I would highly recommend this as a destination when in the Phoenix area.

Helpful?
Thank John296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Thanksgiving dinner”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

If you are looking for a traditional Thanksgiving dinner with all the trimmings, you will find it in this unlikely location. The meal was delicious. You can order the traditional dinner or any items off the standard menu. The service was excellent and there was live music while we ate. After your meal, you can enjoy the old west town's many attractions.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jbltex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, Idaho, United States
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Only thing worse than the food was the service”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Met family in phoenix for thanksgiving. Hoped to keep the kids entertained at this restaurant which that went ok at attractions outside of restaurant. Took 1/2 hour to get a table after our reservation. Took 2 hours to get food. Nothing fresh at all. Very bland food. I don't blame the waiter for everything because they were all overwhelmed. The fault lies with the managers and owners for taking all the reservations knowing they didn't have the staff. Will never go back or recommend this place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rawhide Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Rawhide Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing