We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great to grab a bite before the movie!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pita Jungle

Pita Jungle
Ranked #21 of 641 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pita Jungle "The Art of Eating Healthy"(R) is one of Arizona's most original restaurants. The menu is based on offering a healthful and natural cuisine abounding with vegetarian and vegan options, crafted within the principles of the Mediterranean diet, and using only the freshest ingredients. The menu includes salads, seafood, seasonal specials, pitas, pizzas, healthy burgers as well as a healthy kids menu. Pita Jungle is also a healthy option for your Catering events. Open daily for lunch, dinner, Happy Hour and Reverse Happy hour.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
236 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great to grab a bite before the movie!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Convenient to the AMC theater, this was a treat. Had great wrap and nachos . . . the servings were huge. Great quality -- fast and gracious staff added to the experience!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    62
    10
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good food with vegetarian options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Chicken shwarma is good. There is a number of pitas which i have tried and liked . They have a number of vegetarian options that are all good

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Inconsistent”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Normally love Pita Jungle but last few visits were disappointing, especially last Saturday night. Appetizer - Mediterranean plate was good, but took 30 minutes to arrive - no explanation. The restaurant was half empty as well. My husband and I both took a chance and ordered the specials - WRONG, they were just plain awful. Trout entree came covered in greens, could barely find it and when you did, was a burnt piece of dried out tasteless fish. Tomato salad was literally a mount of greens, looked like they opened a bag of lettuce and poured it on the plate with slimy thinly sliced tomatoes on the bottom of it all. Waitress, while friendly & efficient (probably not her fault food took so longI) took our plates and made no comment about how they were barely eaten. Admittedly, my husband and I didn't complain, just decided not to come back. I thought about it the next day and wrote an e-mail to their customer service website but have not heard anything back. Another sign of indifference to me...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Veerod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
109 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fresh and Tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great variety of healthy food. Salads, sandwiches, and Lavosh Pizzas are all terrific.
It was so crowded and popular that we had to wait awhile for a table, but it was worth the wait.
Every thing was very fresh and had great taste. Also had very good options for kids meals.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bmb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice, Hearty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

The pita was fresh, tender and fluffy and the meat was seasoned to perfection. I ordered the chicken wrap on the side as ordinarily I am not a huge fan....but this wrap was unlike any that I have ever had. It was fresh, creamy and contained cucumber, the best I have ever had. We also ordered the garlic new potatoes, and while we both liked them they just didn't hold their own next to our Gyros. We were pleased with our meal and service and would eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Jungle also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Pita Jungle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing