We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pita Jungle

Pita Jungle
Ranked #14 of 620 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pita Jungle "The Art of Eating Healthy"(R) is one of Arizona's most original restaurants. The menu is based on offering a healthful and natural cuisine abounding with vegetarian and vegan options, crafted within the principles of the Mediterranean diet, and using only the freshest ingredients. The menu includes salads, seafood, seasonal specials, pitas, pizzas, healthy burgers as well as a healthy kids menu. Pita Jungle is also a healthy option for your Catering events. Open daily for lunch, dinner, Happy Hour and Reverse Happy hour.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

great food and service- the wait was a little longer than expected but when its this good- its worth it. Great selections across the board.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    61
    10
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A Great Healthy Alternative When Eating Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is one of my favorite places to eat in the Phoenix area! I love the atmopshere, which is very urban. The service is always excellent. I've tried almost everything on the menu and haven't been disappointed. The menu prices are very reasonable too. If you're looking for a healthy restaurant alternative, I highly recommend trying Pita Jungle!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Food was great and the service was excellent. I enjoyed the cous cous salad and the greek salad as I had to eat at PIta Jungle twice - once in Chandler and once in Tempe. And I finally found hummus that I like! Try the green hummus - it's got cilantro and jalapeno and it's delicious!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank deb8699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best in Chandler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We love that you can sit indoors (great local art on the walls) or on the patio (open year round). Their food is consistently great. I love the mediterranean chicken salad and always bring half home in a box. My favorite appetizer is their garlic dip with pita - hands down the best dip I've ever had! Their kids menu is excellent and healthy (sorry no fries on this menu).

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mydogconan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Can be Healthy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I like this place because everything seems fresh with healthy options on the menu. Lunch time can be really tough to seat more than a party of 4.

Helpful?
Thank BeachBuzzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Jungle also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Pita Jungle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing