We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Breakfast”
Review of Chase's Diner

Chase's Diner
Ranked #59 of 665 Restaurants in Chandler
Restaurant details
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing Breakfast”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We used to live in Chandler Arizona, but every time we are back for a visit, breakfast at CHASE's is a must. A true American style diner, always slicing up to our expectations.

My favorite is the build your own breakfast, eggs Benedict or the burrito which my husband often orders. The hot chocolate with whip cream is yummy, and their pancakes are to dye for.

The jukebox plays song the old fashioned way. The place is also open for lunch and dinner. The meatloaf is a favorite. The only downside is that they do not serve alcohol or beer.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank VickyLauda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    23
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona, USA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Service”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food was poor, over cooked, sweet fries very soft. service was good never eat at this place will not be back.
Very clean

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daly City
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Typical Diner”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We went with a party of 6 to Chase's Diner for a late breakfast/lunch. 5 of us had breakfast items and 1 had lunch, which was a sausage and sweet potato fries. It was nothing exciting or exceptional. Our breakfasts were fine, nothing out of the ordinary, and nothing really special. I had eggs benedict, cooked well. The plate had the eggs benedict, potatoes and that was it. No fruit to liven it up or add to the presentation. The food was ok, filled us up and was what we expected from a typical 50's type diner. I don't know if I'd go back, but it was ok. Nothing special.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NancySF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Throwback in Time”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This was truly a visit back to the 50's albeit in an updated setting. The exterior was the traditional rail car appearance and the interior had the counter and booths , each with a table jukebox loaded with old songs. The food was better than expected, mostly made from scratch. A great breakfast special ( all day ) and good menu selections----the desserts are homemade. The service is excellent--- efficient and homey. This is a place to revisit.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Always meet up with bff to have breakfast. They have a great weekday breakfast combo special! Waitresses are always polite and the cook always says good morning!

Helpful?
Thank Casey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chase's Diner also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Chase's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing