We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great dinner”

Charleston's Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 658 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I was greated by a great hostess and served a wonderful dinner. My waiter was top notch, very personable, and knowledgeable about the menu. I'll go back every time I'm in Chandler.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Soaringdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    39
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Ribs and sides were great!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great food in casual atmosphere where you coul watch a ball game and not have to scream over noise to have a conversation.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richeso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
1 review
“tasty lunch”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My wife and I had a great lunch at this place. The waiters paid close attention to detail at our table. Never had to look for the waiter. Food was tasty and overall service was stellar. Great sandwiches. Fast service in n out. Highly recommend it .

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Visanio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
147 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Where else can you get great prime rib for lunch?”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

So many steakhouses are only open for dinner, or if they are open for lunch, they don't serve prime rib (i.e. Outback on weekends), because they don't want to start cooking the prime rib early in the morning to get it right. This restaurant chain offers great prime rib for lunch. We've had many other dishes and they've all been great. The service is also excellent. We've eaten at two of the valley locations (this one and Scottsdale) and recommend them.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shanenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Celebration spot”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I know this is a chain, but I've never to been to a different one. This is the only location we've been to. It's a very nice place, top notch service, amazing food and it won't break the bank. We used to go more often, when kids ate free on Sundays, but that great deal went away about a year ago.

The chicken tenders her are like no other...they are so moist on the inside, but a nice tempura crunchy outside. They are amazing! Adults and kids alike will love them! Their fries are the best too. I have to mention their honey croissants...so buttery and the perfect compliment to any salad. They are served along side at no extra charge.

Everything on the menu is amazing though, so if you've never been, give it a try. It's our families favorite place to go but we reserve it for special occasions since the kids eat free deal went away.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveLisaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charleston's Restaurant also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Charleston's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing