We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where else can you get great prime rib for lunch?”

Charleston's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Charleston's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 665 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Where else can you get great prime rib for lunch?”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

So many steakhouses are only open for dinner, or if they are open for lunch, they don't serve prime rib (i.e. Outback on weekends), because they don't want to start cooking the prime rib early in the morning to get it right. This restaurant chain offers great prime rib for lunch. We've had many other dishes and they've all been great. The service is also excellent. We've eaten at two of the valley locations (this one and Scottsdale) and recommend them.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shanenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    41
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Celebration spot”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I know this is a chain, but I've never to been to a different one. This is the only location we've been to. It's a very nice place, top notch service, amazing food and it won't break the bank. We used to go more often, when kids ate free on Sundays, but that great deal went away about a year ago.

The chicken tenders her are like no other...they are so moist on the inside, but a nice tempura crunchy outside. They are amazing! Adults and kids alike will love them! Their fries are the best too. I have to mention their honey croissants...so buttery and the perfect compliment to any salad. They are served along side at no extra charge.

Everything on the menu is amazing though, so if you've never been, give it a try. It's our families favorite place to go but we reserve it for special occasions since the kids eat free deal went away.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveLisaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Big Plates, Big Portions, Big Smiles”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Charleston's is in an easy to reach location with ample parking. The entrees and appetizers are great. The portion are large and served hot by a very friendly staff.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank pbabcock2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice for Lunch”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We came into the restaurant on the Saturday before Mother's Day. We had a wonderful lunch with excellent service. Two of our party ran late but we were seated promptly and had an appetizer while waiting. The Server made sure our drinks never got empty and was very patient.

The men ordered burgers which were hot and fresh with delicious fries. The ladies had salads which were fresh and interesting with lots of yummy ingredients. You MUST have the warm honey-butter croissant! The décor is interesting and fun. Everyone was friendly and our server really made it a nice Mother's Day lunch for us ladies. I would come here again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ADavis64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

After 10 years in Chandler, I finally got around to trying Charleston's. Such a good experience that I could kick myself for not having tried it before.

The menu was quite varied, allowing you to eat from light to full dinners---and a nice variety of each. The service was as good as the food with a friendly, knowledgeable staff that covered each other so you never felt neglected. They were good enough to let the manager know that we were first timers and he came over to welcome us and be sure we were happy.

The final triumph was the dessert; a moist tasty bread pudding topped with a heavenly Grand Marnier sauce. This is as close to sinful as food can get.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charleston's Restaurant also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Charleston's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing