We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Our Favorite Celebration spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charleston's Restaurant

Charleston's Restaurant
1040 N 54th St, Chandler, AZ 85226-1030
+1 480-961-9434
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 608 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Celebration spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I know this is a chain, but I've never to been to a different one. This is the only location we've been to. It's a very nice place, top notch service, amazing food and it won't break the bank. We used to go more often, when kids ate free on Sundays, but that great deal went away about a year ago.

The chicken tenders her are like no other...they are so moist on the inside, but a nice tempura crunchy outside. They are amazing! Adults and kids alike will love them! Their fries are the best too. I have to mention their honey croissants...so buttery and the perfect compliment to any salad. They are served along side at no extra charge.

Everything on the menu is amazing though, so if you've never been, give it a try. It's our families favorite place to go but we reserve it for special occasions since the kids eat free deal went away.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveLisaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    30
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Big Plates, Big Portions, Big Smiles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Charleston's is in an easy to reach location with ample parking. The entrees and appetizers are great. The portion are large and served hot by a very friendly staff.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank pbabcock2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice for Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We came into the restaurant on the Saturday before Mother's Day. We had a wonderful lunch with excellent service. Two of our party ran late but we were seated promptly and had an appetizer while waiting. The Server made sure our drinks never got empty and was very patient.

The men ordered burgers which were hot and fresh with delicious fries. The ladies had salads which were fresh and interesting with lots of yummy ingredients. You MUST have the warm honey-butter croissant! The décor is interesting and fun. Everyone was friendly and our server really made it a nice Mother's Day lunch for us ladies. I would come here again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ADavis64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
183 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

After 10 years in Chandler, I finally got around to trying Charleston's. Such a good experience that I could kick myself for not having tried it before.

The menu was quite varied, allowing you to eat from light to full dinners---and a nice variety of each. The service was as good as the food with a friendly, knowledgeable staff that covered each other so you never felt neglected. They were good enough to let the manager know that we were first timers and he came over to welcome us and be sure we were happy.

The final triumph was the dessert; a moist tasty bread pudding topped with a heavenly Grand Marnier sauce. This is as close to sinful as food can get.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
175 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Everything was wonderful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I enjoyed my ribs and roasted chicken. They allowed me to substitute the starch for vegetables. The serving of ribs and chicken was on the large side. The service was very friendly and helpful. Everyone from the greeters at the door to the many servers were extremely friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen110551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charleston's Restaurant also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Charleston's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing