We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Jesse Cook Concert” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chandler Center for the Arts

Chandler Center for the Arts
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Chandler Center for the Arts is Arizona's leading collaborative arts institution dedicated to reaching out to audiences of all ages with the highest quality of artistic work to continuously inspire audiences and artists to dream, to discover, to create and celebrate. The Center is equipped with three theatres and a 2,000 square foot exhibition gallery.
Glendale, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Jesse Cook Concert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The Chandler Center for the Arts was the perfect size for an intimate concert. The parking was free (awesome) and it was easily accessible.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DiazFamilyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    13
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
105 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The Chandler Center for the Arts is very nice. There are no bad seats - tiered nicely and small enough that you can see well from anywhere. The parking is easy and free. Although we don't live in Chandler and are not there often, it is a pleasure to attend events there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ECO1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinole
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sweet Jazzfest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

On the weekend we were in town, Chandler was hosting their jazzfest which is completely free to the citizens. We went for a bit each day and despite the fact that there were no major big name headliners, all the musicians were professionals and played their hearts out. It was absolutely delightful to go to the park across from the center for the arts and sit back and enjoy the music. They also had a correlating crafts fair going on simultaneously, so you could walk around the area, listen to great music, shop, browse, eat. What a wonderful event the City of Chandler puts on for its citizens. We were so happy to attend and would definitely attend again in future years if in town and definitely recommend to others.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jaime t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
240 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good sound system”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We heard Pat Metheny perform at Chandler Center for the arts in February 2014. The sound system was surprisingly good. Our last visit to the Chandler Center was 15 years ago, when we experienced a horrible sound system. Obviously they have made improvements. The Center was nicely furnished and not in any way shabby, although I am not sure I agree with their sale of popcorn in the lobby. We also enjoyed the adjoining free art gallery, where we saw a great photography exhibit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LynnCactusWren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“CC f/t Arts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Some of the best entertainment events around...great facility. I've always enjoyed myself, regardless of the event.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank alohashari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chandler Center for the Arts also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Chandler Center for the Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing