We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of KOLI Equestrian Center

KOLI Equestrian Center
Ranked #1 of 38 things to do in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Shakopee, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

This was my husband and my first time riding horses and we had a great experience. Our guide, Roger, was so informative on the history of the land, Indian culture, and horses that it made the experience amazing. We also saw wild horses from a distance, which was cool. We went right at 8am in hopes to see them since it would make sense they would rest in the warmer hours of the day. We also saw a few other animals along the way. Very enjoyable!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank chuckerbucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    13
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oakland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We saw the wild horses!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

My husband and two sons (ages 17 and 21) finally gave in and said they would horseback ride with me while on vacation in Arizona. We chose Koli because it was next to our hotel. They were not impressed until...we saw the wild horse herd. Beautiful! The stallions were arguing, there was a foal, the lead stallion poised as if he dared us to come too close. When they ran across the desert as a herd we were in awe. To see a herd of wild horses behave as true wild horses makes this ride a great value. I cannot believe they do not promote this feature at the center or hotel.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Soto, Missouri
Level Contributor
339 reviews
114 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great Horse Riding for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We rode with our 2 boys, 7 and 8, who had never been on a horse alone. The staff were great, and it was really fun being able to ride spread out and not following any trails. You were able to actually guide your horse instead of just sitting on it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank hjk1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“it was ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

they offered us water when it was 103 only the water was boiling hot tiny little water bottles not a huge WOW factor with the heat and no breaks or sheltor or water

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Kids Camp! Great Family Riding Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I put our children in their kids club every day for a week. It was our second trip back to Phoenix and the Koli Equestrian Center. It was the best thing that we ever did. My kids have been riding out here in NJ for a couple of years and learned more in Koli’s Kids Club for 90 minutes a day than they did during the whole time they have been taking lessons. The instructor assigned to them was named Fidel. We could not have asked for more. Fidel treated our kids like his own. They returned each day safe and more confident than the day before with great big smiles on their faces. They learned so much about the horses and proper communication between the horse and rider. They gained confidence and had a great deal of fun. They couldn’t wait till the next day. Fidel was a great mentor with a vast knowledge of natural horsemanship. We took several private rides during the week as a family and each one was super. What a great experience. Koli Equestrian really treated my family well. They know how to treat their customers. We had fun, we learned about their tribal lands and the wild horses. We can’t wait to visit Phoenix again. We could not imagine riding elsewhere. Whatever they are doing, they should keep on doing because they do it right. If you want a unique experience you definitely need to ask the folks at Koli Equestrian.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KOLI Equestrian Center also viewed

 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to KOLI Equestrian Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing