We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New York deli in the desert” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chompie's

Chompie's
Ranked #20 of 651 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
242 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“New York deli in the desert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

When craving authentic NYC Jewish-style deli, go to Chompies! Bagels are outstanding, the butter cookes are the best in the world.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DragonChowhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    38
    15
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great deli”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The menu is huge, I recommend going for breakfast and lunch. My favorite although so bad for you is the their bobka french toast, it is heaven. I love the options, bread, bagels, rolls, challah you name you got the choice. For lunch I recommend a half sandwich as the portions are large. The pastrami is great and get it with coleslaw. They provide you with a relsh plate (different pickles) at lunch, overall Chompies is great. Enjoy!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SioPerkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler,
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food every time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We've become repeat customers...not just because Chompie's has rewards points that you earn every time you eat there, but because the food has been good every time! They have several salads on the menu to choose from (I could live on salads!) and always fresh with interesting ingredients. They serve deli style pickles when you arrive (definitely a lower calorie choice than chips and salsa). We've always had great service there and eat there at least twice a month.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiainChandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Pastrami is worth dying for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

As a visitor from Switzerland my first restaurant when I arrive in Phoenix is always Chompies in Chandler and this because their "worlds best" Pastrami, which we cannot buy in Switzerland in that quality. Since years the quality has never detoriated and is outstanding. And the crew in Chandler is friendy and helpful, even with tourist-dummies!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 745ReneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
160 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“I can eat a normal meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Chompies has good food all around but what makes this special is that I cannot have gluten or dairy. I had many different choices on the menu and they were willing to change items as I needed. This is very unusual for a chain restaurant. I would eat here again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jprem295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chompie's also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Chompie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing