We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Its a chain restaurant but its a favorite destination” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #336 of 641 Restaurants in Chandler
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Its a chain restaurant but its a favorite destination”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Outback Steakhouse has a really nice 16oz rib eye steak that Cris and I split each time we visit. We get two dinner salads to go with it and we are in and out for about $20 plus drinks. When we want a good quick steak cooked to perfection we go to Outback most times. It is really close to home.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    17
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Not a favorite of ours. Haven't been in a long time. Food is ok, nothing special. Would never go out of our way for it. Sometimes long waits & I have no idea why any one would wait here.

Helpful?
Thank betts18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
147 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Eaten here many times - always good food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

I recommend this place - the food is always good and the service is as well. They are open Sundays for lunch, which is very convenient for us.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shanenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Victoria's Filet is good with the shrimp on the side!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Enjoy this restaurant. It is basic good steakhouse. Great salads, vegetables, and potatoes, too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank happybeach2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Their steak is great. Love the Tangy Tomato salad dressing. Prime rib is awesome! Chocoate sauce is to die for.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing