We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Asian Food for a chain”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pei Wei Asian Diner
Ranked #290 of 659 Restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Fast Food, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Asian Food for a chain”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Pei Wei is all over the country there food is good fast with a nice simple atmosphere and not expensive. The food is fresh with a wide variety from spicy to mild and the usual asian fare with a slightly different approach you will most likely enjoy.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank pmlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    34
    8
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't Beat the Value!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is one of my favorite places for quick great food at a great price! Everything on the menu (with many options and combinations to keep the varity alive) is cooked to order and visible to the restaurant. There are mild and spicy dishes to suit your taste, including a great new Thai variation. The appetizers and drink choices cater to both adults and children and the portions are a wonderful value, whether for lunch or dinner. The staff and service has always been spot on. I would greatly recommend a visit!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim-Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food and very good value”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Pei Wei is one of our favorites for casual dining in Phx area. Today I ordered a lunch special that included a cup of soup or spring roll and a smaller version of a select few of the regular entrees. I had my fave Hot and Sour soup with Kung Pao chicken. It was excellent, as usual. And less than $7.

My husband had a pork spring roll with a full order of the Orange Peel Chicken. Also excellent.

Pei Wei is part of the P. F. Chang's family. Same food, lower price point, and place order at counter. Food delivered to your table.

We love this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
223 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fresh and Tastey”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

A friend recommended Pei Wei. Food is fresh and tasty. The right amount of "zing" in the spicey dishes. Quick delivery of food. Excellent selection. Takes me back to my days of living in Asia. Good portion sizes. They have the right combination in this chain of restaurants. We have tried 2 differnt locations in Arizona, and you can't tell the difference.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
209 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good, solid, kid friendly restaurant”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Pei Wei is not a fine dining experience and is a part of a chain but the food is made to order, the staff is friendly, there is a large outside dining area and everything was just the way we ordered it. Affordable good food without a huge wait, gets an "A" in my book.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane3505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pei Wei Asian Diner also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Pei Wei Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing