We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place, great foods!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #1 of 21 Dessert in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place, great foods!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

You will need to wait in the queue, but finally you will get your reward. Be sure to taste the salmon & the Margarita

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eram50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    97
    26
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Never a Fail always Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This place is always packed but worth the wait. We enjoyed a cockatil while waiting for our table and the bartender was very friendly and recommended the perfect drinks! I ordered from the skinnylicious menu and you would never be able to tell it is low cal. Service is always great and the waitress was very friendly and helpful. Everything was so delicious there was no room for the famous cheesecake desserts!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andrea s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went here for an early dinner. We were seated immediately and after we ordered, we got our food very quickly. The food was delicious and the cheesecake was amazing. I would definitely recommend this.

Helpful?
Thank Ahelgesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Come for the cheesecake...stay for the cheesecake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Given the ridiculously large menu, I was a bit dubious as to the quality of the food on my first visit. Four visits later and I am happy to report that every entrée I've tried (which still probably only represents about 0.001% of the entrées available) was perfectly tasty. Nothing special, but let's face it, you go to the Cheesecake Factory to get cheesecake, and the main course is just you trying to eat something almost-nutritionally balanced in order to justify the inevitable dessert.

The cheesecakes themselves are things of beauty and quite delicious besides. There's probably something to suit every palate (I'm quite partial to the Original myself) and even a couple of low-carb versions. (If you think that this is nonsense and there couldn't possibly be something everyone would like, I am not quite sure why you're even considering visiting this place.)

The service is also very good (it can get very busy so be prepared to wait for a table).

Tip: don't bother getting cream with your cheesecake, it's canned and frankly brings the quality of the dessert down.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Evening_bell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chandler AZ Cheesecake Factory”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Everyone is courteous, friendly, and helpful. Service is great! Food is fabulous! Everything we have ever tried has been delicious. Absolutely no complaints here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing