We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food - great atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #1 of 20 Dessert in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food - great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Tonight we ate outside on the patio on a gorgeous AZ evening. The service was very good and the dinner was quickly delivered. Everyone ordered their favorite Cheesecakes. The big disappointment of the evening was that we then had to endure one of the other waiters taking their smoke break on the other side of the the patio (patio is only separated from the street by a hedge). The fact that a waiter finds it appropriate and that no one in mgmt chose to intervene was surprising. However, then as we are leaving a another employee -- in al black -- is standing on the same curb at the other end of the patio smoking. The patio is really nice but does have its drawbacks.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    92
    25
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The food and service were great! The chicken madeira is a wonderful choice! However, the restaurant was not busy and strangely enough they sat another couple right beside us and we were next to where the waiters put their orders into the computer. It wasn't a very private table for a couple.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HurricaneCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Great food--chicken and pasta dinner. Cheesecake for dessert was ok--guess we are not super cheesecake fans. The restaurant was a little cold and the service was good, but a little slow. Would go again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quad Cities USA
Level Contributor
218 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Like salmon? Go fish!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Ok, first let me admit that even though I've eaten at Cheesecake Factories numerous times, I've never had their cheesecake. That's because I can't consume the ginormous entrees AND desert. Would love too, though, because it all looks delicious!!! If you've never eaten at a CF, here are some givens: you'll wait for a table; it'll take you 15 minutes to scrutinize the menu; portions are huge; service is efficient. Haven't tried it all, but everything I've had was very tasty (except for the skinny alads ...leave those for the weight conscious). The breads that come with entrees are wonderfully warm. and beverages are bottomless (I really like that mango tea). As for entrees, if you like salmon, get yours herb-crusted. A very generous portion, it's served over REAL mashed potatoes and includes a half-dozen (or so) asparagus spears. Try it once, it'll be become a favorite! And, you'll likley have enough for two meals. Some reveiwers think the CF is a bit pricey ...and perhaps it is. But at the CF, you truly do get what you pay for.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank blandboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Always very good food, service and fantastic deserts! Just be careful with your order as standard portions are really huge!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing